Reviews For Prelude to Heaven
You must login (register) to review.
Title: Heaven Lost Reviewer: Nadia Signed
That end is DEFINITELY a cliffhanger! :P

I've been reading this story for the past two days, and I really, really, enjoyed it. I've been planning to write a Kingdom of Heaven related story and this story has given me much inspiration. Thank you so much for writing and sharing it with us here... I'll definitely look for the sequel, since you got me very intrigued now. :D

Author's Response:

Yay! Another Kingdom of Heaven author! There aren't very many of us around, and we need more. :) Thank you vey much for the review. I am glad you enjoyed the story. The sequel should be up shortly.

When you start your story, can you drop me a line? I'd love to see it.

Date: 04/04/09 - 09:31 pm [Report This]
Title: Heaven Lost Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed
LOL, the pirate code!
Balian facing the pope now? How interesting XD GO BALIAN!

Author's Response: Yep, the pirate code. Wonder where Barisian learnt that? XD. I will be writing that pope story soon. Balian might be facing the pope, but he won't be doing it alone. Heck, he can't do it alone. The Pope's the superpower of the day. Balian will be needing divine help...from certain elves and pirates and princes. Thanks for the review.
Date: 30/12/07 - 01:15 pm [Report This]
Title: Broken Dreams Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed
Enjoying >.< I'd be a bit strange if I enjoyed grief. I like elf angst, as opposed to mortal angst.
However, it is a really great fic mellon nin, and I look forward to the last chapter!

Author's Response: I guess I just like Balian angst. The Director's Cut of the movie was really good on that. The last chapter has a bit of a surprise ;) Thanks for reviewing.
Date: 26/12/07 - 04:03 pm [Report This]
Title: RIse and Fall Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed
Dudette! Aiya! The angst bunnies must have been in SERIOUS overdrive when you wrote this chapter!

Author's Response: I think they were too, but it wasn't as emotionally draining as writing Hector's death. I'm emotionally attached to Hector. Well, there'll be more angst coming. Balian has a sad life. Thanks for reviewing.
Date: 13/12/07 - 02:46 pm [Report This]
Title: confrontation Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed
*Pulls out a pair of binoculars* *Starts searching for the end* Your eyesight must be very good mellon-nin... ;D
Yay, go Balian! Kick that guy's ass! Aw, sweet romance :D

Author's Response: LOL. I'm shortsighted, but my third eye tells me that the end is near. It really was time that Luc got taught a lesson. And Balian's not a smart guy when he's in love. Thanks for the review.
Date: 08/12/07 - 10:34 am [Report This]
Title: In Sickness and in Health Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed
*Huggles the plot bunny* Such a cool chapter, and it really shows Balian's brave side.
"Balian ouchies" ? Perfect name for them. I love them!
Date: 03/12/07 - 01:54 pm [Report This]
Title: Facing the Demon Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed
Showdown! Kill! *Murderous gleam in eyes*
Cute wedding! And Balian does definitly know how to pick his moments!

Author's Response: Balian agrees: Showdown! The Jack Sparrow muse is saying 'run away, run away!' but this is Balian's story so he shouldn't get a say in it. Thanks for the review.
Date: 24/11/07 - 10:16 am [Report This]
Title: Of Love and Shame Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed
Yay for Balian and Jocelyn! But *Gasps* Even though it was predicted, poor Solenge and Balian

Author's Response: Well, at least Solange and Balian got to see each other before she died. I could've been more evil and just killed her before he returned. That would drive him mad. Thanks for the review!
Date: 19/11/07 - 11:20 am [Report This]
Title: Engines of War Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed
And now they're lost in a foriegn land...Yeah, you're evil all right ;)
XD Great chapter! Please update soon!

Author's Response: Balian's not having a great time of things. He can have a 'boys only' party LOL. He's just missing his girl, and his mother, who think he's dead. He'll have some explaining to do. Thanks for the review.
Date: 03/11/07 - 03:05 pm [Report This]
Title: Discipline Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed
*Pulls out sword and goes stalking off after the plot bunny* Evil plot bunny. I have too many of them myself :D
Still, it is very well written and realistic! I'd hug Balian but I don't wanna hurt him ;)

Author's Response: People from FF-net offered me a rabbit stew recipe LOL. I have lots and lots of evil plot bunnies. I'm trying to control them. This one is especially feisty. I'm trying to cover all aspects of military life, but I think I'll skip the prostitutes which usually tag along with the military in those days.
Date: 19/10/07 - 10:16 am [Report This]
Title: Complications Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed
Yay! Balian's home! *Whispers to Balian what Luc's done. Balian goes off to kill him*

Author's Response: Actually, he's not home yet. This is another town and he just thought of Jocelyn. There's still a long way to go.
Date: 12/10/07 - 10:22 am [Report This]
Title: In Hell Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed
Well, you added the story as the chapter note ^_^ Very good! Glad that it worked out so that the three boys could be together, but I feel sorry for Balian having to put up with that Cavalry.
lol, now it's Sir Balian of the Poor, few more years and it'll be Nanny Balian!

Author's Response: Oh dear, I added the chapter as a note?! I will go and fix it. Balian is having a hard time in the cavalry, but he's tough and he'll survive.
Date: 06/10/07 - 01:39 pm [Report This]
Title: A Boy No Longer Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed
*Sighs* It's not fair that I'm the only reviewer. There MUST be other people who read your work, you're a really great author!
Anyways, I really liked this chapter, and I feel sorry for everyone, Balian and his friends for being in the fight and growing up and Balian's mother and Jocelyn for being at home worrying

Author's Response: You flatter me. *blushes* My writing is pretty average compared to my friend's, but she doesn't write in the same genre so we're no competition for each other, which I like. I feel very sorry for Balian too, but children have to grow up and most people in the Middle Ages had to grow up the hard way. This is just the beginning. Thanks so much for reviewing.
Date: 29/09/07 - 11:38 am [Report This]
Title: To War Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed
Great chapter! Bold Balian riding to war, when he gets back he's gonna score! ...Ok, I think Libren wrote that XD, sounds like his bad poetry!

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing. Balian's not very bold at the moment. Say thank you to Libren for me for contributing his poetry LOL.
Date: 22/09/07 - 02:49 pm [Report This]
Title: The Blacksmith's Apprentice Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed
I really enjoyed this! Thanks for posting!

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it. Teenaged Balian is very entertaining to write.
Date: 15/09/07 - 03:51 pm [Report This]
Title: A Holy Warrior Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed
I'm enjoying this! I was really impressed that Balian stood up to his Step-father when he was only, what, eight?

Author's Response: Thanks. I thought Balian should start his whole 'safeguard the helpless' principle when he's young. You don't learn to do that just because someone tells you that you have to. I think it's an inbuilt instinct for him. I'm glad you're liking this.
Date: 08/09/07 - 07:51 am [Report This]
Title: 'His Name shall be Balian' Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed
I got very confused at the beginning. I'll probably need to re-watch KoH before reading this

Author's Response: The Balian in the beginning is the blacksmith who is our Balian's mother's husband. The baby who was born in the end is our Balian. The story is based on information from the Director's Cut version of KoH so there will be things which are confusing for people who haven't seen that. Thanks for the review.
Date: 02/09/07 - 07:00 am [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.