Reviews For Arda Dreams
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Karlmir Stonewain Signed [Report This]
Date: 28/08/13 - 05:40 pm Title: Peter Jackson, Dark Lord

I thought this series was all done. Thanks for posting another chapter.

Author's Response: This series will continue as long as people continue to have Tolkien dreams, or until I die, whichever comes first. ;)

Reviewer: Nostariel Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/01/13 - 12:14 pm Title: Luthien with ADD

Dreamer: Alicia
I was sitting, drinking tea. (Not unusual for me) But then Gollom and Andy Serkis were there. Andy was hitting on me and Gollom was getting annoyed and hissing and stuff. Then a bat flew over head (We were in a tree-house) and Gollom screams "Ahh Wraiths on wings!" I woke up laughing my head off.

Reviewer: Itarilde Elensar Signed [Report This]
Date: 13/07/11 - 04:16 am Title: Luthien with ADD

A little while ago I dreamed I was outside hiding in my barn from the Nazgul with a few of the Fellowship members (including all the Hobbits).
When the Wraiths attacked I (not of my own accord) ran to my tack room and grabbed Sting off one of the bridle hooks and ran back out to fight. For some odd reason the other Fellowship members backed away and I was left to fight alone, though I didn't seem the least daunted, and managed to defeat them all myself, without Sting melting like it should've.
Afterwards I came back with the Fellowship, and they gave me some high-fives and patted me on the back. Then Frodo slipped me the Ring, which, oddly enough, was NOT a ring but a tiny white, glowing cube.
We heard them coming back, apparantly NOT defeated and bunched together in the corner, me hiding the Ring.
They entered, now being led by Peter Jackson, posing as Sauron, and surronded us.
Peter took out a sword and walked up and down our row, pointing it at us and looking for the Ring. When his sword passed me it gave off a weird beep, like some sort of metal detector. And he gave an evil grin saying; "We've found it boys!"
Then, I either woke up, or have forgotten everything else.

Reviewer: Abbyforth Signed [Report This]
Date: 27/09/10 - 04:14 am Title: Gimli and the Alien Invasion

Here is mine, feel free to come up with a title as I can't for the life of me, think up one!

The premise was that Legolas and Drizzt Do'Urdin from R. A. Salvatore's Forgotten Realms books were long lost twins. What is weird is that I've only read the preface of the Dark Elf trilogy, but I think I captured Drizzt pretty well.

Drizzt had been banished from Mirkwood for his dark ways. In the dream Legolas and Drizzt were meeting up somewhere near Mirkwood years later. Legolas was bright and cheerful; Drizzt was just the opposite. He was also opposed to seeing Thranduil for some reason. It ended with Legolas saying something to the effect of:

"Come! I know Adar wants to see you!”

In the end, he convinced Drizzt to come with him. If anyone wants a story I will write one, because when I woke up, I definitely wanted to!

Author's Response: Sorry this response is so late. I don't know the Forgotten Realms books, but I think a story about this subject might be interesting.

Reviewer: Araloth the Random Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/10/09 - 12:57 am Title: The Shocking Truth about the Lord of the Rings Movies

I was standing around on Weathertop with the Fellowship when the Nazgul attacked. I was struck with sudden bravery and seeing as Aragorn was standing in a corner and smoking his pipe, not offering any kind of assistance, I tried to jump in and save Frodo. So I confronted the Witch-King himself, and pulled out of nowhere the most fearsome weapon of all time. . .

. . .a toilet brush.

The Witch-King nearly peed himself laughing and died.

Author's Response: That's hilarious! And it's fitting too, how the Witch-King dies laughing. I think that's one of the funniest dreams I've ever received.

Reviewer: Elanor Fay Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/08/09 - 03:50 pm Title: Luthien with ADD

Well, I had this deam a while ago but I remember it pretty well.

I was standing in the middle of a prairie with three of my friends. And all of the sudden we were hobbits. Me being Frodo, and the rest of my friends being Sam, Merry, and Pippin.

Anyways, Sam walked up to a nearby hill and started measuring it. He said he wanted to build Bag end there, but I (Frodo) told him we had to get power tools first! (Honestly Sam, you'd think he'd be smarter eh?) ;P

So, we walked to a conveniently nearby store in the middle of this empty field. While I was looking for building supplies, Merry and Pippin went to the back where there was a kind of giftshop. They started rumaging around and looking at postcards, keychains, and other tourist-trap items. Pippin pulled out a long golden necklace and was trying to run off with it, but unfortunately the store manager caught him and we were all thrown out of the store.
Anyways I woke up before I could scold the little shop-lifter, but hey...it was a nice necklace!

Reviewer: meerkatalex Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/02/09 - 09:14 am Title: Gilraen's Pelennor Memorial

Groovy. I like reading this collection of dreams because it's different and random.

meerkatalex

Author's Response: I thought it would be fun. Sometimes I just like to read back over the dreams I've had and other people have had; they crack me up often.

Reviewer: Silence is Mithril Signed [Report This]
Date: 31/01/09 - 10:47 pm Title: Arwen's Lessons in Sexism

I had a dream that I was in a car with one of my friends named Clark. I'm pretty sure it was a red convertible with the top up. There was an elf -- he was blond, so I'm pretty sure it was Legolas -- passed out on the floor of the backseat. Several empty cans of Heinken surrounded the elf, along with a full case on the seat. I distinctly remember it being Heinken -- don't ask why. I told Clark something along the lines of "Elf can't hold his drink." Then I woke up. Weird thing is, I can't drive yet, nor can I drink. And Clark has never read nor watched LotR.

Reviewer: Karlmir Stonewain Signed [Report This]
Date: 31/01/09 - 01:02 pm Title: A Fanfic Author's Worst Nightmare

Shucks! I hope I never have a dream like this one. That's truly scary and sad.

Author's Response: It was. I actually thought it was real too when I first woke up; I was so relieved to find out it was a dream.

Reviewer: Chaotic Demon Signed [Report This]
Date: 15/01/09 - 04:24 pm Title: Luthien with ADD

Here's a dream my brother Ohtar had. He was at McDonald's placing an order. Then he found a gold ring lying on the floor. He turned around to give it to the cashier when he saw seven Nazgul coming toward him. He, understandably, started to run and they began to chase him. During his fleeing, he quite literally ran into an Ent, who acted like the stereotypical gay guy. Anyway, he started running again and the Nazgul eventually caught up. The Witch-king pulled a bag out of his cloak and handed it to Ohtar, saying, "You forgot your fries."

Author's Response: That's another good one to put up. Thanks a lot.

Reviewer: Chaotic Demon Signed [Report This]
Date: 15/01/09 - 03:56 pm Title: The Man-Eating Clowns

I had another dream last night. I was at this local restuarant called "Chopped," where I ordered a rootbeer float, even though it's not on thair actual menu. Anyway, for some reason, I up and left Chopped and headed to another restaurant. This second one was the stereotypical family restaurant, complete with red-checkered table cloths, overly-peppy waitresses, and really stupid names for their dishes. While I was there, I ordered their equivilent of a rootbeer float (The restaurant's name for it included "Whale" somewhere).

So, after a while, my real life friends show up and we sit together. When the witresses brought out the food, I couldn't help but wonder where my rootbeer float was. However, there wasn't much time to dwell on that, because an evil spirit decided to attack us.

Here's where things get a bit fuzzy for me. Somehow, the sprit managed to tilt the floor so that we were all sliding away, and I have a strange thought of playing on a teeter-totter with my pregnant sister so that I can save her baby. Next thing I know, my companions and I are racing out of the buling, which happens to be Orthanc. Why there was a family restaurant in Orthanc, I'll never know.

Anyway, so then there's some strange battle with the evil spirit, who, it seems, it linked to the palantir. Therefore, someone throws the stone off of the top of Orthanc to meet its doom. However, since this is my dream, It can't be simple. Intead, it bounces off of reflective surface A, lands on thin metal pole G, where it balances for a moment before falling and sliding down shute X, ect. However, it is eventally shattered on the ground. I had a passing, completely inaccurate thought of, "That's exactly how Pippin managed it," before my old high school, which was apparently on the same grounds as Orthanc, caought fire for no other reaseon than to include fire in my dream.

Just as I was about to call my mom to let her know not to send my younger brother to school today because it was most likely going to be cancelled, my mother woke me up.

You know, I never did get either of those rootbeer floats...

Author's Response: Pity. I hope you bought a rootbeer float as soon as you woke up. Anyway, I'm not too surprised Saruman had one of those tacky little family restaurants; those things are evil.

Reviewer: Chaotic Demon Signed [Report This]
Date: 13/01/09 - 04:14 am Title: The National Geographic LotR Special

A couple year ago, I had this dream where I was with Aragorn and Boromr in a random forest. While there, we started talking with an Entwife and her Entling. All of a sudden, we heard drums coming from some obscure point in the forest, and the Entwife cried out, "They're coming! Run!" So, naturally, Aragorn Boromir and I started running. Within a few moment, we were out of the forest and we saw that we were being persued by a horde of evil, man-eating clowns. Unfortunately, our efforts to escape them lead us right into their castle. It was at this point that I realized that the clowns could only see you if you touched them. Typically, it was at this point that Aragorn bumped into a clown milling in the corridor. Quickly he turned into the nearest doorway, followed by Boromir, the clowns, and I.

When I entered the room, I found that it was a public restroom. However, I couldn't find either of my companions. It was about then that I touched a clown. We both gasped, him in glee and me in horror. Suddenly, I saw Boromir, who had yet to be touched, signal towards how Aragorn had escaped; it was a hobbit-sized mouse hole.

Quickly, I jumped on the ground and slid toward it, only to find that there was a back to the hole about three inches in. However, I kept kicking at it, trying desperately to break through. Just as soon as the clowns had gathered around me and pulled a dining table out of the wall (complete with red-checkered table cloth) and started discussing how delicious I would be, I managed to break though the mousehole. It was then that I woke up. Apparently, the hole really was the way to escape those clowns.

Author's Response: That's hilarious. I'm definitely posting this one as soon as possible.

Reviewer: Karlmir Stonewain Signed [Report This]
Date: 28/12/08 - 08:26 pm Title: Elijah's Interview

Gandalf bald? I'll bet that was a surprise.

Author's Response: Most likely, but I didn't have the dream.

Reviewer: Shadow Maiden Signed [Report This]
Date: 18/09/08 - 01:48 pm Title: Luthien with ADD

So, we get to tell you our dreams and you post them? Do I have that right? Because I've had some interesting Lord of the Rings dreams. I'd love to hear back from you.

Author's Response: Yes. You tell them, and I post them.

Reviewer: Queen of the Unknown Signed [Report This]
Date: 16/05/08 - 11:47 pm Title: The Crazy Origins of "An Elf's Love"

You know, I really wouldn't have minded reading that "original version". It would have been fun!

Author's Response: It would have been hilarious!

Reviewer: Queen of the Unknown Signed [Report This]
Date: 16/05/08 - 11:26 pm Title: Luthien with ADD

Here's a dream a friend of mine had.
-------------------------------------
Before I start this, let me say yes, I watched all three LotR movies a couple of weeks ago, with my sister (her first time seeing them) and no, I don't think Elijah Wood is handsome (o:

Alright, so... there was some sort of open house thing at this church we used to go to. So we went, and there was a guy playing a double-necked guitar, but it didn't just have two necks, it had two heads. So I was asking him how to play it, and he said he was ambudextrous (sp?) so he could switch the guitar whichever way he liked. He then told me to go find a place to sit, and he'd be by to show me how to play it.

So, I go and sit on the couch, but we're no longer in the church, but at my house, by the window, on the couch. There are still people everywhere, but it seems really normal, and since we're thinking about moving, I think we might have been having an open house. Anyway, I'm sitting there, with my mom, and across from us, on the other couch, is Elijah Wood, Viggo Mortenson and Ian McKellen.... but no one's even noticing them! So I lean over, and start talking to Elijah Wood (who, for some reason was still dressed in character, as were the other two).

"You know," I said. "My sister just finished watching Lord of the Rings for the first time last week."

"Did she like it?"

"Yes." I nod.

He smiles. "Was she impressed with my awesomely good looks?"

That threw me off guard. "Well..." I stammered. "I think her favorite character was Aragorn." And I gesture to Viggo.

He has entirely too much makeup on and looks at me like he's lost, or had just been daydreaming. "Oh." he says in a very small voice.

And then Gandalf takes off his hat, and he's bald.

But then I woke up.

Reviewer: Aranel Narloth Signed [Report This]
Date: 15/05/08 - 02:52 am Title: Luthien with ADD

I really like this idea; now I know I'm not the only Tolkien nut who dreams odd dreams. One dream I had right after I had just finished reading the chapter 'The Steward and the King' in ROTK (which just happens to be the best one in the whole series if you ask me). In this dream, I was sitting next to Boromir on what looked like a puffy white cloud with a silvery-blue pool in the middle of it. I was sitting on the opposite side of Boromir and looking into the pool, through which I could see Faramir and Eowyn on the walltop just before they kissed. Boromir, apparently guessing what his highly romantic little brother was about to do, smacked himself in the forehead and said, "You bloody idiot! If only mother could see you now!" Just after this, Faramir grabbed Eowyn and kissed her, just like it happened in the book (even though they looked like they did in the movies). Boromir buried his face in his hands, muttering to himself unintelligibly, but when I went 'Aaaawww!', or something to that effect, he sat bolt upright and glared at me as if I had suddenly sprouted an extra head. I awoke as he was shaking his head in a mixture of disgust and confusion.

Author's Response: That's a funny dream. Boromir sort of reminds me of a little child who's disgusted watching his parents kiss each other.

Reviewer: Formegil Signed [Report This]
Date: 14/05/08 - 03:47 am Title: The Mouth of Sauron and a Lousy Jeep

Thank you for including my dream. This is a very interesting collection of dreams, I wonder what a psychoanalyst would ake of these. To Karlmir: The Black Watches are expensive here too, though very good.

Author's Response: Probably the psychoanalyst would say we were reading too much Tolkien. They're fun to read, though.

Reviewer: Karlmir Stonewain Signed [Report This]
Date: 13/05/08 - 08:46 pm Title: The Mouth of Sauron and a Lousy Jeep

This was quite an interesting dream. I haven't heard anyone talk about Black Watch Coronas since I was in college back in 1967. They were expensive. On my budget, I could only afford one or two a week. It's too bad Formegil woke up before Pippin could buy him one.

Reviewer: Freya Byron Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/05/08 - 12:34 am Title: Saving the World Through Stuffed Animals and Piracy

Here's another one I had recently:

I was walking down the street with my Mum when we saw some people selling large paper bags with Frodo's head printed on the sides. It said something like "stay green". A disembodied voice told me that it was a fundraiser sort of thing for the Green Party (a political party in Canada). I pointed it out to my Mum and said jokingly that we could get one. She said no, it would ruin the story to buy stuff like that. I didn't wanr one anyway, because I figured you would look pretty weird walking around wearing a paper bag with frodo's head printed on it. The picture was crappy quality, anyway. My Mum was just saying that my Aunt had bought one for my cousin, when I woke up.

You must login (register) to review.