Reviews For I'd Give My Heart
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Maddsy Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/05/08 - 05:57 pm Title: Chapter 8

:) i like this story! please update

Reviewer: alimafion Signed [Report This]
Date: 25/01/08 - 07:46 pm Title: Chapter 8

Loved it. :)
Cant wait for the next bit :)

Reviewer: Ria Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/01/08 - 02:31 pm Title: Chapter 1

Great revision on this chapter.

Reviewer: alimafion Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/01/08 - 06:48 pm Title: Chapter 1

Awesome story i totally love it. When are you putting the next bit up? :)

Author's Response: I am working on it, I have the next chapter up and ready to post today.

Reviewer: Nazgul_Ringwraith Signed [Report This]
Date: 25/05/07 - 02:03 pm Title: Chapter 3

I liked how you mized in the fictional character with the actual script from the movie. Its unlike any other story I've read. Good Job!

Author's Response: Thanks. Glad that nobody minded me placing a character into the script. SG345

Reviewer: Ria Signed [Report This]
Date: 23/05/07 - 04:32 am Title: Chapter 2

Okay, confused. Who's Eldarwen?

Author's Response: Eldarwen is a half-human, half-elf woman, who joined them earlier on. It'll explain itself later on. SG345

Reviewer: Merry Signed [Report This]
Date: 20/05/07 - 04:41 pm Title: Chapter 2

Love it so far! Please continue to write more!

Reviewer: barbarossa Signed [Report This]
Date: 20/05/07 - 07:31 am Title: Chapter 1

You've made one mistake that makes your story uninteresting: you just added one character and did not change the flow of the story. The orcs would have seen fresh meet in her and would have tried to kill her. Let her be rescued by the Rohirrim and knowing nothing about the hobbits would have made the story much more interesting. You would not have to use the dialogues from the movie and were free to tell your own story.

Author's Response: It does go out of the movie scenes in the next few chapters. It's written so they don't meet just yet. I kinda got into the idea that she sticks with Merry and Pippin for a bit. Then... well you'll just have to read on if you want. I've already written eight chapters on it, but am working on the others. I would change it, but I can't because it already has a certain flow to it. Otherwise I would change it. Saxongirl345

Reviewer: elvensong Signed [Report This]
Date: 19/05/07 - 04:16 pm Title: Chapter 1

interesting everything seems fine to me and you did an exceptional job on this story! it is really good you should write more!

Author's Response: Thanks. Hopefully it keeps coming out as good as this chapter did.

Reviewer: Merry Signed [Report This]
Date: 18/05/07 - 05:10 pm Title: Chapter 1

Very interesting! I like it!

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing, glad that you like it.

Reviewer: Ria Signed [Report This]
Date: 18/05/07 - 12:05 pm Title: Chapter 1

This is a nice twist on the Girl in Middle Earth trope: you found a girl who really can survive in Middle Earth. It's a very good start to your story, also, since you go right into the action and drama. The one thing that I think you should do to avoid the charge of Mary Sue-ness for Brunhilde is to take out that she sings so well. The character doesn't need it: she's good at other things, and wouldn't she be a little more piquant if she loved music but had only a so-so voice? (Think of Elizabeth Bennett in Jane Austen, who plays the pianoforte but makes mistakes, unlike her technically more proficient but far less charming sister Mary.)

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing. Glad that you like it. I actually didn't mean to put the singing part in, it was for another story and ended up in this one, but I'll fix it up. Thanks again.

You must login (register) to review.