Reviews For The Bitter Glass
You must login (register) to review.
Title: The Bitter Glass Reviewer: head soccer Signed
[url=http://www.head-soccer.com/]head soccer[/url]
Date: Aug 09 2016 05:34 am [Report This]
Title: The Bitter Glass Reviewer: head soccer Signed
Head soccer is one of our selected free online games. Choose your favorite soccer team and win the Champions League. There are many famous game for you head soccer 2 and soccer heads and Big Head Soccer or Big Head Football , big head basketball . Head Soccer Unblocked and Unblocked Games are also interesting games.
Date: Aug 09 2016 05:34 am [Report This]
Title: Gates Of Dawn Reviewer: 20160223caihuali Anonymous
cheap soccer jerseys
swarovski outlet
nike huarache
swarovski crystal
adidas outlet
pandora jewelry
prada outlet
louis vuitton handbags
pandora jewelry
toms outlet
michael kors factory outlet
jordan shoes 2015
michael kors outlet
tiffany and co
michael kors outlet
michael kors outlet
true religion jeans
michael kors outlet store
louis vuitton handbags
links of london
louis vuitton handbags outlet
cheap football shirts
michael kors handbags
cheap snapbacks
rolex watches
michael kors outlet
michael kors outlet online
cheap jordans
cheap mlb jerseys
michael kors outlet clearance
michael kors wallet sale
swarovski outlet
true religion outlet
adidas wings
mulberry outlet store
nfl jerseys wholesale
toms outlet store
true religion canada
fitflop sale
louis vuitton bags
nhl jerseys
michael kors outlet online
longchamp handbags
michael kors uk
lacoste polo shirts
louis vuitton outlet store
jordan shoes
swarovski crystal
links of london jewellery
michael kors outlet online
michael kors outlet online
prada outlet online
ralph lauren outlet
michael kors handbags clearance
hermes belt for sale
true religion jeans
mulberry outlet
jordan shoes
michael kors outlet
louis vuitton bags
cheap jordans
mbt shoes
thomas sabo uk
prada outlet
michael kors handbags sale
michael kors handbags
michael kors handbags
michael kors outlet online
michael kors outlet store
michael kors handbags
hermes outlet store
polo shirts
soccer jerseys wholesale
beats headphones
oakley sunglasses
beats by dre
herve leger outlet
calvin klein outlet
lebron shoes
louis vuitton handbags outlet
coach outlet online
nike air max
christian louboutin uk
mulberry outlet
michael kors uk outlet
tiffany outlet
coach outlet
louis vuitton handbags
hermes outlet
nfl jerseys
hermes birkin
cheap jordan shoes
michael kors canada
mcm backpack
ralph lauren polo
toms shoes
cheap nba jerseys
swarovski outlet
michael kors handbags outlet
discount michael kors handbags
basketball shoes
michael kors wallet
camisetas futbol baratas
rolex watches for sale
toms outlet
ralph lauren shirts
juicy couture outlet
louis vuitton outlet
tiffany jewellery
michael kors outlet online
kobe shoes
michael kors outlet
nike roshe run
michael kors wholesale
nike roshe
basketball shoes,basketball sneakers,lebron james shoes,sports shoes,kobe bryant shoes,kobe sneakers,nike basketball shoes,running shoes,mens sport shoes,nike shoes
rolex uk
beats by dre
mulberry uk
nba jerseys
nike air max
louis vuitton outlet store
michael kors outlet online
michael kors factory outlet
pandora outlet
adidas outlet store
air max 2015
true religion outlet
true religion jeans
ralph lauren
swarovski crystal
michael kors handbags
coach outlet store
michael kors handbags clearance
lebron james shoes
michael kors clearance
mcm outlet
cheap nfl jerseys
hermes birkin bag
thomas sabo outlet
pandora outlet
cheap nfl jerseys
michael kors outlet
ralph lauren,polo ralph lauren,ralph lauren outlet,ralph lauren italia,ralph lauren sito ufficiale
michael kors bags
michael kors uk
hermes belt
futbol baratas
prada shoes
ray-ban sunglasses
christian louboutin outlet
ray ban sunglasses
ray-ban sunglasses
true religion jeans
coach outlet canada
nike huarache
lacoste shirts
mlb jerseys
michael kors online outlet
michael kors sale
snapbacks wholesale
louis vuitton handbags
rolex watches
michael kors outlet
coach outlet
air max 90
hermes outlet
coach outlet online
mbt shoes outlet
ray ban sunglasses
ray ban outlet
michael kors outlet
air jordan shoes for sale
michael kors handbags
michael kors outlet
cheap jordan shoes
cheap nfl jersey
longchamp handbags outlet
herve leger dresses
louis vuitton outlet
prada sneakers
cheap oakley sunglasses
asics
cheap nhl jerseys
air force 1 shoes
kobe shoes
cheap mlb jerseys
swarovski jewelry
juicy couture tracksuit
hermes bags
michael kors outlet sale
louis vuitton bags cheap
michael kors outlet
lebron shoes
christian louboutin online
tiffany outlet
true religion outlet
prada handbags
louis vuitton outlet
christian louboutin shoes
nike air huarache
ray ban sunglasses
cheap jordans
longchamp handbags
michael kors handbags
louis vuitton outlet online
cheap michael kors handbags
michael kors outlet
nike air force 1
michael kors handbags wholesale
soccer jerseys
soccer jerseys
timberland shoes
swarovski crystal
nfl jersey wholesale
air jordan shoes
michael kors factory store
lebron james shoes
ray ban sunglasses
michael kors outlet
fitflop clearance
kobe bryant shoes
football shirts
mlb jerseys
beats by dr dre
true religion jeans outlet
adidas wings shoes
nike air huarache
michael kors factory outlet
kobe bryants shoes
asics,asics israel,asics shoes,asics running shoes,asics israel,asics gel,asics running,asics gel nimbus,asics gel kayano
michael kors online
calvin klein underwear
timberland boots
cheap ray ban sunglasses
michael kors outlet
louis vuitton outlet
michael kors outlet
true religion jeans
longchamp outlet
Date: Feb 23 2016 03:09 am [Report This]
Title: Gates Of Dawn Reviewer: 20160223caihuali Anonymous
cheap soccer jerseys
swarovski outlet
nike huarache
swarovski crystal
adidas outlet
pandora jewelry
prada outlet
louis vuitton handbags
pandora jewelry
toms outlet
michael kors factory outlet
jordan shoes 2015
michael kors outlet
tiffany and co
michael kors outlet
michael kors outlet
true religion jeans
michael kors outlet store
louis vuitton handbags
links of london
louis vuitton handbags outlet
cheap football shirts
michael kors handbags
cheap snapbacks
rolex watches
michael kors outlet
michael kors outlet online
cheap jordans
cheap mlb jerseys
michael kors outlet clearance
michael kors wallet sale
swarovski outlet
true religion outlet
adidas wings
mulberry outlet store
nfl jerseys wholesale
toms outlet store
true religion canada
fitflop sale
louis vuitton bags
nhl jerseys
michael kors outlet online
longchamp handbags
michael kors uk
lacoste polo shirts
louis vuitton outlet store
jordan shoes
swarovski crystal
links of london jewellery
michael kors outlet online
michael kors outlet online
prada outlet online
ralph lauren outlet
michael kors handbags clearance
hermes belt for sale
true religion jeans
mulberry outlet
jordan shoes
michael kors outlet
louis vuitton bags
cheap jordans
mbt shoes
thomas sabo uk
prada outlet
michael kors handbags sale
michael kors handbags
michael kors handbags
michael kors outlet online
michael kors outlet store
michael kors handbags
hermes outlet store
polo shirts
soccer jerseys wholesale
beats headphones
oakley sunglasses
beats by dre
herve leger outlet
calvin klein outlet
lebron shoes
louis vuitton handbags outlet
coach outlet online
nike air max
christian louboutin uk
mulberry outlet
michael kors uk outlet
tiffany outlet
coach outlet
louis vuitton handbags
hermes outlet
nfl jerseys
hermes birkin
cheap jordan shoes
michael kors canada
mcm backpack
ralph lauren polo
toms shoes
cheap nba jerseys
swarovski outlet
michael kors handbags outlet
discount michael kors handbags
basketball shoes
michael kors wallet
camisetas futbol baratas
rolex watches for sale
toms outlet
ralph lauren shirts
juicy couture outlet
louis vuitton outlet
tiffany jewellery
michael kors outlet online
kobe shoes
michael kors outlet
nike roshe run
michael kors wholesale
nike roshe
basketball shoes,basketball sneakers,lebron james shoes,sports shoes,kobe bryant shoes,kobe sneakers,nike basketball shoes,running shoes,mens sport shoes,nike shoes
rolex uk
beats by dre
mulberry uk
nba jerseys
nike air max
louis vuitton outlet store
michael kors outlet online
michael kors factory outlet
pandora outlet
adidas outlet store
air max 2015
true religion outlet
true religion jeans
ralph lauren
swarovski crystal
michael kors handbags
coach outlet store
michael kors handbags clearance
lebron james shoes
michael kors clearance
mcm outlet
cheap nfl jerseys
hermes birkin bag
thomas sabo outlet
pandora outlet
cheap nfl jerseys
michael kors outlet
ralph lauren,polo ralph lauren,ralph lauren outlet,ralph lauren italia,ralph lauren sito ufficiale
michael kors bags
michael kors uk
hermes belt
futbol baratas
prada shoes
ray-ban sunglasses
christian louboutin outlet
ray ban sunglasses
ray-ban sunglasses
true religion jeans
coach outlet canada
nike huarache
lacoste shirts
mlb jerseys
michael kors online outlet
michael kors sale
snapbacks wholesale
louis vuitton handbags
rolex watches
michael kors outlet
coach outlet
air max 90
hermes outlet
coach outlet online
mbt shoes outlet
ray ban sunglasses
ray ban outlet
michael kors outlet
air jordan shoes for sale
michael kors handbags
michael kors outlet
cheap jordan shoes
cheap nfl jersey
longchamp handbags outlet
herve leger dresses
louis vuitton outlet
prada sneakers
cheap oakley sunglasses
asics
cheap nhl jerseys
air force 1 shoes
kobe shoes
cheap mlb jerseys
swarovski jewelry
juicy couture tracksuit
hermes bags
michael kors outlet sale
louis vuitton bags cheap
michael kors outlet
lebron shoes
christian louboutin online
tiffany outlet
true religion outlet
prada handbags
louis vuitton outlet
christian louboutin shoes
nike air huarache
ray ban sunglasses
cheap jordans
longchamp handbags
michael kors handbags
louis vuitton outlet online
cheap michael kors handbags
michael kors outlet
nike air force 1
michael kors handbags wholesale
soccer jerseys
soccer jerseys
timberland shoes
swarovski crystal
nfl jersey wholesale
air jordan shoes
michael kors factory store
lebron james shoes
ray ban sunglasses
michael kors outlet
fitflop clearance
kobe bryant shoes
football shirts
mlb jerseys
beats by dr dre
true religion jeans outlet
adidas wings shoes
nike air huarache
michael kors factory outlet
kobe bryants shoes
asics,asics israel,asics shoes,asics running shoes,asics israel,asics gel,asics running,asics gel nimbus,asics gel kayano
michael kors online
calvin klein underwear
timberland boots
cheap ray ban sunglasses
michael kors outlet
louis vuitton outlet
michael kors outlet
true religion jeans
longchamp outlet
Date: Feb 23 2016 03:09 am [Report This]
Title: Gates Of Dawn Reviewer: Pual Signed
The topic of this post is Gates Of Dawn. I read this post and this is very informative for me. I have got many information from here and I will must share it with others.
Buy our best industrial mats from http://expressmatting.co.uk/product-category/rubber-matting/industrial-mats/
Date: Jan 26 2016 05:14 am [Report This]
Title: Gates Of Dawn Reviewer: CherieMaria Signed
I just got back from vacation and saw this chapter. Erestor needs to cry; its healthy, and will only help him.

Take as much time as you need with the updates; heaven knows I'll be here waiting for them as long as it takes :)
Date: Jul 15 2012 08:56 am [Report This]
Title: Gates Of Dawn Reviewer: ladymirfain Signed
I think they are finally getting thru to Erestor. He really does need them.

Update as soon as you can.
Date: Jul 10 2012 06:09 am [Report This]
Title: Gates Of Dawn Reviewer: ladymirfain Signed
I am very sorry to hear about your nephew and hope he will get better soon.

this was a wonderdul update. I laughed when glorfindel saw thru erestor pretending to sleep. I very much look forward to what elrond has to say to erestor next.

I eagerly await the next installment

Mir

Author's Response: Hey Mir, I'm glad I could make you laugh, I'm afraid that didn't happen often during this series, the stories are rather angsty... And I'm sorry that I'm answering so late but my nephew has been out of hospital for only few days and is now back in hospital once again and I really couldn't write and I'm running out of chapters, to be honest. But to sweeten the long wait, I'll update now... Thank you for the kind words, Mir! ~ Massanie
Date: Jun 19 2012 08:21 am [Report This]
Title: Gates Of Dawn Reviewer: CherieMaria Signed
I liked this chapter quite a lot. Glorfindel's unique stance on healing is really interesting, and I can't help feeling Erestor will have some sort of emotional breakthrough soon.

Honestly, I eat sleep and breathe angst, but I really love fics like this that realistically deal with trauma and emotional fallout. That said, I can't wait for the romance to kick in (and hopefully fluffy sexytimes?).

I certainly don't mind a skipped update, especially since somehow updates have been passing me by recently. I hope all goes well with your nephew, and you are soon blessed with babysitting, diaper-changing, and unabashed spoiling :)

Author's Response: Hey, I'm sorry that I'm answering so late, but well... he's barely been out of hospital and now he's there again. So, yeah, well... Anyway, thank you very much for your nice words, chérie! They meant much to me. I think 'Glorfindel's unique stance on healing' is rather similar to my own, though I read up on mental traumata and softened it a bit to fit his persona. But I have to admit that a friend of mine once said that it was a good thing that I was no psychologist because my patients would have had the highest suicide rate ever... hmm, I hope Glorfindel was not too harsh? And since you are right, and Erestor has a sort of emotional breakthrough in the next chapter, I'll update now. Again thank you very much for your review and your kind words, ~ Massanie
Date: Jun 18 2012 06:53 am [Report This]
Title: Gates Of Dawn Reviewer: ladymirfain Signed
Wonderful update. I loved how Lindir defended his friendship with Erestor. He and Haldit are a wonderful pairing and are well suited as long as Haldir doesnt piss Lindir off too much before he returns home. Lol Keep it coming. I hate waiting for updates but this fic is so worth it.

Mir

Author's Response: Hey my lady! Thankfully in this regard, Haldir has mere hours left with the minstrel, so he doesn’t have much time to anger Lindir too much ;-) But on the other hand: he has a point somehow. Erestor is in no condition to be able to take note of what his friends have to sacrifice for him and Lindir should look after himself, too, and not allow the balance of their friendship to shift irreparably. A friendship where one takes and the other only gives will not last very long… Thank you very, very much for your kind review, Mir, I’m glad you like the pairings and that you like the story so much! ~ Massanie
Date: Jun 11 2012 08:08 am [Report This]
Title: Gates Of Dawn Reviewer: CherieMaria Signed
I really liked this bit of discord between Haldir and Lindir; it makes their relationship seem more real. Personally, I think Haldir is right to be a bit concerned; though I do love Erestor, Lindir has given up quite a lot for him, and Erestor just isn't able to deal with that yet.
I love coming on here and seeing your updates :)

Author's Response: Hey chérie!

Yeah, you're right: Erestor really is in no state to take note of the sacrifices made all around him for his sake and Haldir was right to caution Lindir. We’ll see how that works out ;-)

I'm glad you still like the story even though the adventurous and suspenseful parts are now over…
Personally I enjoy that now just as much because now I have the possibility to act out the characters. Scarred Fate was so full of events that I found that sometimes hard.
Anyway, thank you very, very much for your nice review and continuous support!

~ Massanie
Date: Jun 11 2012 01:52 am [Report This]
Title: Gates Of Dawn Reviewer: ladymirfain Signed
More please? *bats eyes at you* I really hate waiting and usually avoid wips until they are complete but this series is too good, too addicting. I adore your Erestor, by the way, and Glorindel's anguish is so very real. Awesome job.

Mir

Author's Response: Hey my lady Mirfain, Thank you very, very much for your review (glad someone is still reading ;-) ). And I'm glad that you like Erestor, I wasn't sure how well he would be received, after all he really has some difficult character traits. And Gates of Dawn is the first of the three stories in which Erestor is really involved in the foreground of the plot, so I was wondering. Anyway, I would so like to give you the rest of the story right now, unfortunately most of it only exists in my head... I have a few chapters left but I will update only once a week so that I have a little bit more time to write and my beta has a little bit more time to nag ;-) (honestly I think I should think of a way to repay her after all the horrible grammar and vocable misuse I put her through...) Again: thanks a lot, I'm elated that you like it so much, ~ Massanie
Date: Jun 05 2012 03:20 am [Report This]
Title: Gates Of Dawn Reviewer: ladymirfain Signed
I love this entire series. If I didn't I would have stopped reading tonight. Dare I assume that you do not speak English as first language? If not, you really should find a beta that does. I had to grab a dictionary to figure out what some of the words you used mean and I do speak english as a first language and have a degree in languages.

However, that aside, please update soon and keep up the good work. I love your story telling. It has kept me riveted for months and I check daily to see if you have updated.

PS: You might think about updating your stories on library of moria as well since that is where I first found your fics.

Author's Response: Hey!

Thank you very much for your review and for your honest assessment of the last chapter. It's really good that you mentioned it, because yes, I am German and English is only my first foreign language. I have a beta, though, I think she's from the British Islands somewhere, and I merely uploaded the unbeta'd version accidentally ...
Now you know what my poor Oli has to deal with all the time ;-) . I now uploaded the correct chapter. Thank you very much for pointing that out!

And yeah, I probably should send Scarred Fate and Gates of Dawn to the Library of Moria, but to be honest: I don't have much time right now and I would have to change all the formats because they demand totally different html-formats. And because the read count there was pretty low and noone deemed it necessary to review anyway I found it a waste of time to do so.
At the moment I have two side-jobs and university and another story to finish for another fandom, so updating there could take me some time.

Anyway. I'm glad to hear you like the story and I'm sorry for the long waits.
On that point: if you don't want to check daily for an update, you can always add a story to your favorites and then you get a mail once it is updated. If a story only interests you vaguely you can always delete it from your favorites once it's complete...

Again, thank you very much!
~ Massanie
Date: May 22 2012 05:36 am [Report This]
Title: Gates Of Dawn Reviewer: CherieMaria Signed
Not that I've ever been tortured, but I feel like Erestor's actions in this scene are realistic. I've read stories where a character is traumatized and bounces right back, and it just doesn't work that way. I like that Erestor is offended and angry when Mithrandir tells him to stop using his gift. This was a great chapter; I hope to see the next one soon :)

Author's Response: Thank you very much once again! I hoped that after I had Erestor manage to keep up his act for so long that his sudden breakdown would not be ... well, too sudden.

And I'm glad that you liked Erestor's reaction. I tried to keep the relationship between him and Gandalf realistic in respect to Erestor's controlling and calculative behaviour: like the diplomat that he is he would have tolerated Gandalf and allowed him some leeway to build and maintain a farce of a father-son relationship but only so long as Gandalf didn't really meddle. The moment he did, Erestor retaliated.

Again, thank you very, very much; I always value your input!
Date: May 18 2012 02:39 am [Report This]
Title: Gates Of Dawn Reviewer: calatheil Signed
Aww sweet,Once again loved it x

Author's Response: Hey cala-în! I'm glad you liked the chapter, I was so relieved at the positive feedback! I really was nervous, I guess that is probably normal for one's first lemon, but still... Thank you very much for your review! ~ Massanie
Date: May 10 2012 06:25 pm [Report This]
Title: Gates Of Dawn Reviewer: Melda Signed
Hi, Messanie. :D Well, I guess I'll just have to be happy with a draw, right? The lemon was fine, very well done and not sour in the least! Keep writing! Love and peanutbutter ~Melda

Author's Response: Hey!
Thank you very, very much! I am so utterly, one hundred percent relieved that you all seem to like it; I almost didn't post this chapter because I was so nervous about it...

So thanks again! ~ Massanie
Date: May 08 2012 02:36 pm [Report This]
Title: Gates Of Dawn Reviewer: CherieMaria Signed
Aww... That was really sweet. That was a really great chapter, not too overdone, not too subtle, and really, really *hot*. Don't be afraid to write more lemon; I will gladly read it :)

Author's Response: Thank you so, so much! I was really so nervous. I think I waited almost a month before sending it to my beta and then told her *twice* to change anything she wanted to and then she didn't and that made me even more nervous and then I wasn't sure if I should post it at all and almost didn't because it isn't important for the story; but I had spent so much time on it that I just had to...
I can't say how relieved I am that you liked it!
Date: May 07 2012 08:58 pm [Report This]
Title: Gates Of Dawn Reviewer: CherieMaria Signed
I'm not gonna lie; my story isn't finished yet :) However, I do plan on completing it during Camp NaNoWriMo (which is the same thing, but in June). I think I will shortly be posting it onto this website (http://www.scribd.com/cheriebaby), but I'm not entirely sure yet. I'm really insecure about my own writing, so its taken me a while to muster up the courage :)

Author's Response: Hey!
No reason to fret! One month is such a tight time plan, you have my greatest respect for even trying. I mean, I could never do that: I'm writing on Gates Of Dawn for over half a year now and I'm still not finished!

And don't worry, I'm sure your story will be just fine. There are always those who can't help but pick everything to pieces but they only do that because they can't create anything of their own.
Whatever it is about and however it is written, it's yours and I'm sure it'll be something to be proud of.

Tell me when you're posting it!

~ Massanie
Date: Apr 26 2012 04:10 am [Report This]
Title: Gates Of Dawn Reviewer: CherieMaria Signed
Poor, smothered Erestor :) I know he needs to be pushed out of his comfort zone to heal properly, but if I were him, I would already have instigated a kinslaying. Its too bad his Mirkwood brothers couldn't come with him, they seemed to understand him well.

Author's Response: Hey, thanks chérie!

Yeah, I know, I would have run amok, that's for sure ;-) And I somewhat pity him, too, even though I - as the author - am doing all that to him, which is kind of weird...
And he is really on the brink of snapping, but when he does it'll be pretty impressive (at least I hope so...), but more about that in later chapters, don't want to spoil it all ;-)

And Thalion and Celairdur, they indulged him always, which would not have helped him in building up lasting relationships with other Imladrian elves, especially seeing as Celairdur was somewhat hostile towards the Noldor. That is why Thranduil had them stay in Mirkwood.
They will however reappear later on in the story.

On another note: how was your NaNoWriMo novel? Can it be read now somewhere?
Date: Apr 25 2012 07:58 pm [Report This]
Title: Gates Of Dawn Reviewer: calatheil Signed
Love it :)

Author's Response: Hey Calatheil, Welcome to The Bitter Glass Series! And I'm glad you like it so far. ~Massanie
Date: Apr 25 2012 07:36 pm [Report This]
Title: Gates Of Dawn Reviewer: CherieMaria Signed
Yay, update! What a wonderful morning surprise: Haldir/Lindir fluffiness! That was really sweet, and I love Arwen's scheming. I like seeing matchmaker Arwen.

Author's Response: Thank you very, very much! I am glad you are still with me, I know I kept you waiting for quite some time... sorry for that.

Glad you liked it!

~Massanie
Date: Apr 21 2012 04:14 pm [Report This]
Title: Scarred Fate Reviewer: Gwaelinn Signed
Ah, finally had a chance to finish this!! Really liked it and it looks like Erestor is in for some help and support whether he wants it or not! Look forward the next story--when you are ready!

Author's Response: Thanks!

Yeah, I know, it's been 3 months since I finished Scarred Fate but I feel somewhat stuck at the moment and not sure how to proceed. Already 'Gates of Dawn' is longer then 'The Bitter Glass' and I'm not sure at all how to get to the turning point I wish to have.
But I'm making some progresses at last...

You are right though: Erestor is faced with some things he never thought to face (eager help and support amongst them) and is not really ready to accept them... that's actually fun to write ;-)

Glad you liked it and I hope you'll bear with me a little longer...

~ Massanie
Date: Apr 11 2012 11:52 pm [Report This]
Title: Scarred Fate Reviewer: peamaps Signed
Oh dont apologize, its your story and a great one!!

Author's Response: Thanks!
I was just a little bit nervous at that point of the story: there were so many twists and turns already and I was somewhat afraid that I would grate on your - my readers' - nerves.
Nice to hear that some like and enjoy what I worked so hard on ;-)

But it's going to get rather violent from now on, I hope it won't deter you!

Enjoy and thanks again for your review!
Date: Mar 09 2012 12:38 pm [Report This]
Title: Scarred Fate Reviewer: peamaps Signed
What an amazing and intriguing story, I've been sitting here for hours reading, just got up to dinner. Fascinating like a book. Erestor was giving me the creeps, now it's a little more clear.
You put together two passions of mine: lotr slash and mystery, I surrender to it :D

Author's Response: Wow, thanks!
But don't pull an all-nighter like I usually do when I find a story that I like ;-)

And Erestor giving you creeps, yeah I can see why ... though I hope you didn't really think him involved in a conspiracy against Elrond and Glorfindel?

Anyway, I'm glad I managed to get your attention and I really hope you'll enjoy the rest of it.
And I hope I still have one or two surprises in store for you with the coming chapters!

Thank you very much for your review!
Date: Mar 08 2012 03:33 pm [Report This]
Title: Scarred Fate Reviewer: CherieMaria Signed
I really understand why Erestor wouldn't want to be there to hear the verdict, but I feel like Elrond and Glorfindel should push a bit more, even if Erestor is still fragile. However, I assume there is pushing to come in the sequel? :) I'm glad that this isn't just a story, but a trilogy, because I'll be very sad when its over. This is one of the most well-written, coherent fanfictions I've read in a while, and I hope you keep writing even when this is over.

Author's Response: A valid point. I thought for a long time about elves, about their personalities: I wondered what it would really mean to live thousands of years, so see the world fading around you but to always have the *knowledge* of infinity. What would it mean if you knew that the consequences of your actions can't be undone once you acted, but that the action itself could literally be delayed endlessly until you are ready to foresee all the consequences?
While that is certainly not true for all circumstances, because there really are those that require immediate action, I think it is true often enough to train someone into extreme cautiousness, especially when handling someone really unpredictable. I therefore had Glorfindel and Elrond behave so reserved. They are both very old and know what can happen if one acts too rashly. And they both don't want to confront Erestor when he is so unsettled in the lands where he suffered the most in his life and are waiting for more privacy in Imladris.
But there is a lot more pushing, growling, exploding, snarling and shouting going on in the sequel what with Erestor expecting to settle back into his comfortable and familiar routine and everyone else not quite so willing to let him ... I'm going to have fun ;-)

And I thank you very, very much for the kind words! This is the first longer story I've ever written, the first that I have let anyone else read and I therefore think of it as my debut work of some kind. And I was trying hard to make it special and original, though I was very nervous sometimes how the individual chapters would be perceived. Your positive feedback and that of Melda and Gwaelinn was really heartening and encouraged me to continue writing; I have already the next project in sight and started to write a little bit whenever I hit dead ends with The Bitter Glass, but I don't want to reveal too much right now ;-) It's going to be an Erestor/Elrond pairing...

Again, thank you for your continuous support and I hope your own projects are going well!

~ Massanie ~
Date: Jan 15 2012 10:30 pm [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.