Reviews For On My Own
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Karlmir Stonewain Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/10/10 - 08:58 pm Title: Your Tears Make Me Cry

Yes, those do indeed sound like Eowyn's thoughts about Aragorn.

Author's Response: Thank you. They are also my thoughts about another. My love is unreturned as well, and I can sympathize with Eowyn.

Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/10/10 - 09:29 am Title: Your Tears Make Me Cry

The simplicity of the statements makes this just beautiful. I like the flexibility ... though I did think of Eowyn as I read it. Works very well for Turin and Finduilas too. :)

Author's Response: Thank you. I was trying to get my feelings out about my life, but it applies to so many other lives as well.

Reviewer: ladyjane Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 08/10/10 - 12:45 am Title: Your Tears Make Me Cry

A tiny drabble yet packed with so much emotion. Everyone will experience unrequited love at some time. It is always sad. You've captured a part of the deep sea of emotion created by longing unfulfilled.

Author's Response: Thank you! I am going through a rough time right now, so these poems are one way to get my feelings out. I am glad that you liked it! =)

Reviewer: Daewen Signed [Report This]
Date: 22/08/10 - 08:36 pm Title: Flower Wishes

Simple and beautiful. Flower wishes is a great name for this.

Author's Response: Thank you for your simple and beautiful review! Hugs!

Reviewer: Bearer of Light Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 20/08/10 - 08:06 pm Title: Flower Wishes

.... usually whenever I start off a review like this means that I'm speechless... Let me try to find the words to describe this. Everyone knows this feeling because everybody has been through this at least once in their life. And you described it perfectly... Shot it square in the center. Great job!

-Beol

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I have been going through a really hard time recently with this, I am glad you like it!

Reviewer: luthien85 Signed [Report This]
Date: 20/08/10 - 11:34 am Title: Flower Wishes

Mundane life...*sighs...yeah that is how girls see their lives without the love of their lives... I have been there. Wonderful! you captured the very feeling of being invisible and the hope of him seeing you and how life seems to be mocking you for being unable to win his attention. Very wonderful!

Author's Response: Thank you, I am very glad you enjoyed it. I have been having a hard time with my life currently, with certain people causing confusion and sadness. This poem was just to pour out my feelings, I am glad you enjoyed! =)

Reviewer: Lisse Signed [Report This]
Date: 20/08/10 - 06:42 am Title: Flower Wishes

This is worthy of publication. The metaphor is perfect.
"But these are just wishes,
Bright wildflowers blown away
By a frozen unfeeling wind
The flowers dancing upon the air,
Mocking my loneliness.
Mocking my unrequited love."

Perfect.

A cold wind in August, must be very cold indeed. If only the object of unrequited love knew the depth and artistry of soul of the author. Knew that he had been graced by this lovely verse, he should be overwhelmed by the thought. How many people have lived a life time and never been given such a gift. This reminds me of Karlmire Stonewien’s poem, “A Solstice for Andrea”.

If only these two had a Frodo in their lives to push the reluctant bard into action.

A wondrous poem. It is all I have come to expect from Nessa.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! This poem is all my feelings over the past few days poured into verse. It was frustrating, yet calming to write. I am very proud of it, and I am glad you think it is well-written. I have read Karlmir Stonewain's "A Solstice for Andrea" I thought it was beautiful and if I received that poem, he would receive my heart =). I am very glad that you have enjoyed this poem from my heart! Hugs

Reviewer: L8Bleumr Signed [Report This]
Date: 20/08/10 - 02:02 am Title: Flower Wishes

You speak for all of us who have had a crush on someone who doesn't return the same feelings. Unrequited love can make you feel like you are floating on a cloud but it can also smother that joy when the reality sets in. You portray both the highs and lows of love unanswered.

Author's Response: Thank you for enjoying! I have had a very hard week trying to figure out my feelings for someone, and trying to learn more about myself and them. Unrequited love plays such a role in many many stories, and even more so in real life. It feels terrible at the moment, but when you get what you want it usually turns out to be not that great after all.

No results found.
You must login (register) to review.