Reviews For Second Chance
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: django Signed [Report This]
Date: 16/01/14 - 06:17 am Title: Second Chance

FollowingCoach Outlet Online“The Big Short”, and again exercisingCoach Outlet his twin passions for high financeCoach Factory Outletand human folly, Michael Lewis Coach Factory Outletshifts his focus from America toCoach Outlet Storeis drawn to the surreal and uncanny,Coach Outlet Store Onlineblooming on the fringes of ordinaryCoach Outlet lives “like growths of mold”. HisCoach Factory Onlinetitle story is narrated by a ghost Coach Factory Outlet who, yearning for companionship, Coach Outletbreaks the heart of a lonely teacher.Coach Factory OutletAnother, the inspiration for the filmCoach Outlet“The Illusionist”, follows a magicianCoach Outlet Storeso good at creating illusions that Coach Outlet Store Onlinehe becomes, himself, illusory. In Coach Outlet Onlinea third, a giant shopping mallTrue Religion Jeans seduces, then enslaves, an entireTrue Religion Outlettown. Behind his courteous prose,True ReligionMillhauser seems to be holding somethingMichael Kors Outlet Onlineback, like a doctor soft-pedalling Michael Handbags Outleton grim FINANC Boomerang by MichaelMichael Kors Outlet Store OnlineLewis (Allen Lane, hardback, out now).Michael Kors Outlet StoresEurope on a hilarious journey of Chanel Outlet Online“financial-disaster tourism” throughLouis Vuitton Outletthe countries that gorged most grosslyLouis Vuitton Handbagsthrough the

Reviewer: Ndil Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/08/11 - 11:16 am Title: All Our Yesterdays

So glad I found the sequal, but it ends too soon! I hope you haven't abandoned the story?

Reviewer: Ndil Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/08/11 - 11:01 am Title: Second Chance

I've been out of fanfiction for a while, but I am so glad I found this story again! It's one of my all time favourites, but evenso I had forgotten how good it really was. Now I remember. Thank you for writing it.

Reviewer: Spiced Wine Signed [Report This]
Date: 31/03/11 - 08:44 am Title: All Our Yesterdays

Yay! Good to see you are still posting this.

Tits, bollocks and arseholes.

LMAO - best curse ever -- it says so much!

Author's Response: Heehee :D it's a favourite of one of my friends at uni! Thanks for reading :-)

Reviewer: tinara Signed [Report This]
Date: 19/11/10 - 12:02 pm Title: All Our Yesterdays

And another update, wow!
I hope we'll hear more from Beomia, I hope she's getting along well with Aiken.
What else will find its way from one world to the other, I wonder?
Tinara

Author's Response: Ah, you'll have to wait and see ;) and yes, there will be plenty more from Beomia, and from Anna and Derry as well...with Christmas coming up there should be more updates ahoy. Thanks for your patience, and for R&Ring as ever!

Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed [Report This]
Date: 16/11/10 - 03:53 am Title: All Our Yesterdays

Third year is manic... put that in all caps and we'll be in perfect agreement :P

Thank you for a fun distraction! Such a small snippet, but shocking. How'd that thing manage to find its way into M-E??

Looking forward to updates. With Christmas break coming up is there some hope...? *Bambi eyes*

Author's Response: With Christmas break close, yes, you can look forwards to a couple of updates :) I apologise again for the massive wait - I ended up working in the summer holidays, so didn't have as much free time as I anticipated! Thanks for R&Ring, I'm glad you liked :)

Reviewer: callerofcrows Signed [Report This]
Date: 15/11/10 - 04:52 pm Title: All Our Yesterdays

Oooh....a short update, but a good one! I'm curious. Can't wait for more, hope your schedule gets easier. I can relate--I have so many papers due, and I'm only a freshman...(sigh) Ah well. Great chapter, keep it up!

Author's Response: College/university life is hard work - great fun as well, but there's no getting away from the grind, particularly as you move into higher years. Glad you enjoyed :) take care!

Reviewer: Spiced Wine Signed [Report This]
Date: 15/11/10 - 07:06 am Title: All Our Yesterdays

Absolutely love the seamless *crossover* from Anna dropping the gold stud to Beomia finding it. It was flawless, natural and startling.

Author's Response: *Naughty grins* I'm sure you can guess where it's headed soon...

Reviewer: Anwyn Signed [Report This]
Date: 15/11/10 - 01:06 am Title: All Our Yesterdays

Oh wonderful! It was such an excellent surprise to see that you have posted a sequel to this story. You have such a lovely natrual style of writing, It just flows so well and your stories are always such a pleasure to read. I am looking forward to reading more!

Author's Response: Thanks, Anwyn!! :) I needed a break from NaNo and decided this was well overdue for updating :P

Reviewer: callerofcrows Signed [Report This]
Date: 19/06/10 - 06:58 pm Title: All Our Yesterdays

I can't wait until you update this story! Second Chance was beautiful, and All Our Yesterdays will be just as good, if not better.

Author's Response: Aw, thank you! I'm working on original stuff right now so an update could be a while - in fact, Three will probably be updated before this. I see you've posted some new chapters too - and to Arwen, as well!! Excitement :D

Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed [Report This]
Date: 13/05/10 - 05:14 pm Title: All Our Yesterdays

I'm glad to see the sequel up! :)
It feels like it's been more than a year since the accident. A lot has happened since!
I agree with Derry; there’s something a little creepy about the field. All the same, it felt fitting that Anna would go back.
Beautiful writing again! This is on my summer look-forward-to list.

Author's Response: Thanks, Kitt! :) hope life's treating you well. Yes, a lot has happened since the accident - and a lot has still to happen ;) and yup, there is something a little creepy about that field, isn't there...? I always feel that events leave imprints on places somehow. I think it's why, when you visit a ruined castle, sometimes it feels friendly and sometimes it feels hostile - it depends on what happened there. Anyway, I'm rambling now :p thank you again for being such a loyal reader and reviewer!

Reviewer: Cluck Girl Signed [Report This]
Date: 13/05/10 - 12:47 pm Title: All Our Yesterdays

Lovely! I'm so happy that the sequal's underway! I should also be revising, but tehre's something about amazingly well-written fanfiction which makes it seem all the more appealing when it's not a good idea to read it.

Author's Response: Oh, thank you Cluck Girl! Revising is such a bitch, right? It's not just fanfic that distracts me, it's anything and everything that looks pretty and shiny when my books are oh-so-dull...

Reviewer: Cluck Girl Signed [Report This]
Date: 26/04/10 - 06:54 pm Title: Second Chance

An absolutely wonderful story. The way you write is breathtaking and, however cliche it sounds, leaves me longing for more. I'm looking forward to any future writing of yours.

Author's Response: *Blushes* thank you - I'm just glad you've enjoyed it! I have a drabble posted that also slots into this storyverse, and there's a fair bit more to come. Thanks again, take care!

Reviewer: tinara Signed [Report This]
Date: 26/04/10 - 06:24 am Title: Anniversary

Very nice! And what kind of stupid question is this: "You will never be entirely mine, will you, my love". Of course there will always be other people next to him that will be dear to Beomia. Nevertheless she chose to live her life with him. I really like her answer - that's the spirit!
Tinara

Author's Response: She's a good'un, Beomia - she was in danger of throwing away everything that might have made her happy, but she saw sense :-) glad you liked it, thanks for the review!

Reviewer: callerofcrows Signed [Report This]
Date: 23/04/10 - 07:29 pm Title: Anniversary

Sad, sweet, and wonderful. Loved it.

Author's Response: :-D I'm glad! I have your email and a few notes on WTL; unfortunately my email provider isn't letting me send anything right now. Sigh. If it doesn't fix itself over the next 24 hours I can leave all the stuff in a review though, so not such a big deal. Speak soon!

Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed [Report This]
Date: 23/04/10 - 01:55 pm Title: Anniversary

That was cute and true... "I am not an object to be possessed." ^^ Loved it, Narya.

Author's Response: Thanks, Kitt; glad to hear it!

Reviewer: Spiced Wine Signed [Report This]
Date: 23/04/10 - 12:24 pm Title: Anniversary

Very nice, Narya, but poignant too. It is good to know you can explore your Second Chance universe in this way. :) And entertaining for us of course. :)

Author's Response: Hehe :) thanks! There are a few more of these to come; I'll post as and when I get chance :)

Reviewer: tinara Signed [Report This]
Date: 19/04/10 - 07:11 am Title: Second Chance

A great story and a very satisfying ending in-between. It's good to see everything more or less sorted out.
I very much liked the changes Beomia went through, I'm sure the mature young woman she is now will live very happily together with Aiken (although I'm still regretting a little bit that there's no chance for Eothain and her ;-)).
Tinara

Author's Response: Ah, I'm planning a gapfiller about Eothain :-) I feel he deserves it! Thank you so much for following this all the way through; I've really appreciated the reviews and support. Take care.

Reviewer: callerofcrows Signed [Report This]
Date: 17/04/10 - 11:49 am Title: Second Chance

Wow...what a spectacular story this was. Can't wait until it picks up again! I really loved the description of the sunset. I could almost see the scene between Derry and Anna playing out, almost like it was a movie. You've got a powerful way with the english language.

To make a long story short, (no pun intended,) this entire story was awesome sauce. Congrats on finishing, and good luck with school, exams, and everything. You'll do amazing. :)



Author's Response: Oh, that's a review to die for!! Thank you so much, and thanks for following this story all the way through; couldn't have done it without you guys!

Reviewer: callerofcrows Signed [Report This]
Date: 17/04/10 - 11:45 am Title: Second Chance

Absolutely gorgeous. I loved seeing things from Annis's point of view. It was wonderful. And the fact that Aiken's father died brings a strange sort of closure. I'm glad that his dad is dead. He wasn't a nice guy. And I'm equally happy that Beomia is certain that her future is a happy one. A strangely optimistic chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you, caller! That was the idea, end on an optimistic note (well, not quite end, but it's an ending for these characters for the time being).

No results found.
You must login (register) to review.