You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: a1270358599 Signed [Report This]
Date: 30/08/14 - 01:05 am Title: All That Is Gold

louis vuitton handbags
toms shoes
louis vuitton outlet
red bottom shoes
jordan shoes
louis vuitton
toms shoes
michael kors handbags
burberry outlet
louis vuitton handbags
coach factory outlet
juicy couture
celine outlet
hollister clothing
ray ban sunglasses
chanel bags
louis vuitton outlet
louis vuitton handbags
louis vuitton outlet
oakley sunglasses
hermes birkin
coach factory outlet
true religion outlet
marc jacobs
jordan shoes
michael kors outlet
prda outlet
fitflops
fitflop outlet
fendi
abercrombie and fitch
tory burch outlet
ray ban sunglasses
cheap nfl jerseys
michael kors outlet
gucci outlet
louboutin
mont blanc pen
kate spade
louis vuitton handbags
louis vuitton outlet
fitflop shoes
cheap jerseys
louis vuitton outlet
insanity workout
cheap jordans
ralph lauren
bottega veneta
michael kors outlet
true religion
chi flat iron
christian louboutin
louis vuitton handbags
oakley sunglasses
louis vuitton
michael kors outlet
coach outlet
kate spade
ray ban sunglasses
mont blanc pens
coach factory outlet
coach outlet
true religion jeans
trye religion outlet
coach outlet
michael kors outlet
louis vuitton bags
toms outlet
louis vuitton outlet stores
red bottoms
cheap jordans
louis vuitton neverfull
toms outlet
michael kors outlet
burberry handbags
louis vuitton bags
coach outlet store online
juicy couture perfume
celine handbags
hollister co
ray bans
chanel handbags
louis vuitton purses
louis vuitton outlet
louis vuitton
oakley sunglasses wholesale
hermes outlet
coach outlet
true religion
marc jacobs outlet
cheap jordans
michael kors handbags
prada shoes
fitflops online
fitflop shoes
fendi outlet
abercrombie
tory burch outlet online
ray ban sunglasses outlet
cheap jerseys
michael kors outlet online
gucci handbags
louboutin shoes
mont blanc pens
kate spade outlet
louis vuitton bags
louis vuitton handbags
fitflop outlet
cheap nfljerseys
louis vuitton purses
ab workouts
jordan shoes
polo ralph lauren
bottega veneta outlet
michael kors factory outlet
true religion outlet
hair dryer
christian louboutin outlet
louis vuitton outlet
oakley sunglasses wholesale
louis vuitton outlet
michael kors handbags
coach factory outlet
kate spade outlet
cheap ray bans
mont blanc pen
coach outlet
coach factory
true religion jeans outlet
trye religion outlet store
coach factory outlet
michael kors outlet online
designer handbags
toms wedges
louis vuitton
red shoes
air jordan shoes
louis vuitton uk
toms promo code
michael kors bags
burberry bags
louis vuitton sunglasses
coach outlet
viva la juicy
celine bag price
hollister kids
ray ban wayfarer
chanel outlet
louis vuitton speedy
louis vuitton purses
louis vuitton outlet stores
oakley suglasses cheap
hermes belt
coach factory online
true religion jeans
marc jacobs handbags
jordan for women
michael kors outlet online
prada handbags
fitflops clearance
fitflop footwear
fendi handbags
abercrombie and kent
tory burch shoes
ray ban outlet
nfl jerseys
michael kors outlet stores
gucci shoes
christian louboutin
mont blanc fountain pens
kate spade handbags
louis vuitton purses
louis vuitton bags
fitflop footwear
nfl jerseys
louis vuitton speedy
crossfit workouts
jordan 11
ralph lauren outlet
bottega veneta handbags
michaelkors outlet store
true religion jeans
hair straightener
christian louboutin sale
used louis vuitton
oakley outlet
www.louisvuitton.com
michael kors outlet online
coach outlet store online
kate spade handbags
ray bans
mont blanc legend
coach factory online
coach factory outlet
cheap true religion jeans
true religion jeans
coach factory
michael kors outlet store
louis vuitton purses
cheap toms
louis vuitton wallet
red heels
jordans for sale
louisvuitton
toms shoes outlet
michael kors outlet online
burberry scarf
louis vuitton backpack
official coach factory outlet
juicy couture outlet
celine paris
hollister promo code
ray ban glasses
chanel online shop
louis vuitton outlet store
louis vuitton
louis vuitton belt
cheap oakley sunglasses
hermes bracelet
coach factory outlet online
true religion sale
marc by marc jacobs
jordan sneakers
michael kors watches
prada bags
fitflop sandals outlet
fitflop sale
fendi bags
abercrombie fitch
tory burch flats
ray ban outlet stores
cheap jerseys from china
michael kors handbags
gucci bags
christian louboutin outlet
mont blanc fountain pen
kate spade purses
louis vuitton shoes
louis vuitton purses
fitflop sandals
nfl football jerseys
cheap louis vuitton
p90x workout schedule
jordan 13
polo outlet
bottega veneta bags
michael kors handbasg
true religion jeans outlet
chi hair straightener
christian louboutin shoes
louis vuitton officail website
oakley glasses
louis vuitton handbags
michael kors purses
coach factory
kate spade factory outlet
ray ban outlet
mont blanc mountain
coach outlet store online
coach outlet store online
trye religion outlet
true religion jeans outlet
coach factory online
michael kors handbags
toms shoes sale
cheap jordan for sale
louis vuitton outlet
toms sale
official coach factory outlet online
celine luggage tote
hollister outlet
ray ban aviators
oakley outlet
hermes delivery
true religion jeans men
jordan retro
michael kors purses
fitflop outlet
fendi purses
joe abercrombie
tory burch handbags
cheap ray ban sunglasses
nfl jerseys wholesale
gucci outlet store
christian louboutin shoes
mont blanc legend
kate spade outlet online
louis vuitton wallet
louis vuitton belts
fitflops clearance
football jersey
louis vuitton outlet store
workout routines
jordan retro
ralph lauren home
bottega veneta outlet online
true religion outlet store
chi straightener
christian louboutin sneakers
louis vuitton usa
cheap oakleys
michael kors backpack
coach factory online
kate spade outlet store
ray ban sunglasses wholesale
coach outlet stores
coach factory online
coach factory outlet online
michael kors outlet stores
workout plans
tory burch outlet
tory burch outlet online
tory burch shoes
tory burch flats

Reviewer: Tricksy Signed [Report This]
Date: 16/09/12 - 06:56 am Title: All That Is Gold

A joy to read, especially with it being about Bilbo. Thanks!

Reviewer: lindahoyland Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 22/08/09 - 10:01 am Title: Beside the Well

I enjoyed this glimpse of life in Harad very much.

Author's Response: Thanks.

Reviewer: tinara Signed [Report This]
Date: 17/08/09 - 07:55 am Title: Beside the Well

Culture clash in middle-earth! It's a nice glimpse into Aragorn's travels. It's a good example how different backgrounds give totally different perceptions of the same situation. 'They had a ball game' - seems Aragorn has yet to learn a bit about the women of the desert.
Tinara

Author's Response: Thanks. I've wanted to delve into Harad ever since reading Nieriel Raina's "A Torturous Predicament Called 'Entertainment'," which I recommend highly.

Reviewer: Michelle Signed [Report This]
Date: 16/08/09 - 09:19 am Title: Beside the Well

As I said in my mail, I loved this. A wonderful story about Harad. Just what I always wished for - there is a lot of "colourful" tradition here, very good descriptions and already the opening paragraph had me in stitches. Aragorn is the proverbial tourist - totally useless on his own, because he doesn't know his way around (and doesn't know the dangers, or the language) and his guide takes blatant advantage of that:)

Author's Response: Thanks. I had a lot of fun writing this (and I was being a tourist myself at the time).

Reviewer: Dreamflower Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/03/09 - 06:52 pm Title: All That Is Gold

Oh, what a neat account of Aragorn's and Bilbo's first meeting!  To have them meet before Bilbo left the Shire never occurred to me!  And I loved the encounter with Lobelia.

Delightful!



Author's Response: Thank you. I really believe that Lobelia is underused in fanfiction: She's such a driven and entertaining character.

Reviewer: Ireth Celebrindal Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/11/08 - 12:25 am Title: Words of a Stranger

This is highly fascinating. I would encourage you to continue writing mysteries like this! You're almost as good as Arthur C. Doyle!

~Ireth Celebrindal

Author's Response: Wow, I'm flattered -- I'd love to write as entertainingly as he did. This was inspired by the Teitho challenge prompt "Whodunnit", and I bet you'd love the other stories written for it.

Reviewer: Nazgrrl Signed [Report This]
Date: 29/11/07 - 07:49 pm Title: All That Is Gold

Very Enjoyable! I like the POV from Bilbo, very hobbitish!

Author's Response: Thank you. I identify very much with a hero who stops to think about food in the midst of his adventures.

Reviewer: faramiriel Signed [Report This]
Date: 23/11/07 - 07:11 pm Title: All That Is Gold

lovely!!

Author's Response: Thanks =) . I appreciate your review.

Reviewer: lindahoyland Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 15/11/07 - 04:03 am Title: Words of a Stranger

I enjoyed this very much. It has a real Rohirric/Anglo Saxon flavour about it. Do you know Beowulf as I loved your use of Beowulf type language?

Author's Response: Tragically, I really don't know Beowulf -- I guess I'd better read it before I see the movie. I mostly followed Tolkien's language in this story. One of the things I love about his writing is that he uses a different register of language for each culture, so the Rohirrim have a very distinct voice.

Reviewer: neilia Signed [Report This]
Date: 15/11/07 - 01:19 am Title: Words of a Stranger

This is really good! A well-told story. A keeper.

Author's Response: Thank you -- I had a lot of fun writing it.

Reviewer: Nieriel Raina Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 15/11/07 - 12:54 am Title: Words of a Stranger

--…some towards THE crowd around the courier, others into the recesses of the hall.--

Add that THE in there.

--Theobrand of the Westfold is slain--

Later he is Theobald...misspelling.

--Elrohir had given him the beast already laden with the perverse name of Alqua--

Why does she have a Quenya name?

The horse info is great! Loved the story! Very well done.

NiRi

Author's Response: Thanks for the corrections . . . I can't believe that I let the corpse change his name. I'm guessing that she has an elegant Quenya name because Elrohir is expressing his sense of humor.

Reviewer: lindahoyland Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 29/10/07 - 05:20 am Title: All That Is Gold

What a delightful and original story! I loved it!

Author's Response: Thanks! I really enjoyed the first person challenge on Teitho.

Reviewer: neilia Signed [Report This]
Date: 17/10/07 - 06:32 pm Title: All That Is Gold

This is a lovely tale of Aragorn's and Bilbo's first meeting...Lobelia included.

I especially like the poem. This is a keeper.

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I've always loved that poem in the Fellowship and am glad to get to borrow it here.

Reviewer: Michelle Signed [Report This]
Date: 17/10/07 - 04:09 pm Title: All That Is Gold

Aragorn/Bilbo fics are my little guilty pleasure - I just enjoy them immensely. This was no different. It was funny, light-hearted and still had a lot of insight on the characters, they were spot on! Additionally, you chose to tell the story from Bilbo's POV, which was very convincing in my opinion. He came across very hobbity, and very Bilbo-like. All the talk about food, about Lobelia, the little mischief he draws Aragorn into; that was pure Bilbo in my opinion. And Aragorn is awefully quiet throughout, I can definitely see him observe everything and stash it away for further use. He does what Gandalf told him to do: He learns everything he can about hobbits. And I bet silently he terribly amused by it!

Author's Response: I hope so. I appreciate your comments. In particular, you put your finger on the thing that I'm still thinking of editing.

Reviewer: lindahoyland Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 30/09/07 - 04:04 am Title: How the Gaffer Came to Gondor

What a delightful story.I loved this especially the ending !

Author's Response: Thanks. I wanted to focus on a non-martial skill. I really loved the warm family scene you wrote for the Skills prompt too.

Reviewer: faramiriel Signed [Report This]
Date: 15/09/07 - 09:42 pm Title: How the Gaffer Came to Gondor

hehehehehehehehee...

Author's Response: Thank you, faramiriel. It's nice to see you around the site more again.

Reviewer: Michelle Signed [Report This]
Date: 15/09/07 - 06:41 pm Title: How the Gaffer Came to Gondor

Cheers! Ha, I like the contrast between wine and ale here. You always have those pretentious wine drinkers that try stuff and gurgle and spit it out and tell sagas about the taste and the colour and whatever. And then you have ale which you simply drink. Basta. Yes, I can definitely see Aragorn as more of the beer type. Short and to the point!

Author's Response: I was thinking about the lore-master guy from "In the Houses of Healing". I thought Gondor might have a lot of fantastically learned, not very down-to-earth types: exactly the kind to swish and spit rather than just hoisting a tankard.

Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed [Report This]
Date: 15/09/07 - 05:08 pm Title: How the Gaffer Came to Gondor

:D Very nice!

Author's Response: Glad you liked it.

Reviewer: Michelle Signed [Report This]
Date: 20/04/07 - 06:03 pm Title: The Face of Hope

Amazing. First - I never saw the connection before, but the beginning sounds a lot like Moses leading the Jews out of Egypt. That thought never occured to me while reading the Silmarillion (okay, I'm excused since I'm an atheist, but still), so your story helped me see a new aspect of Tolkien's writing. If that isn't what fanfic is for, then I don't know:)

Then, having grown up with fantasy, esoterics and fortunetelling, I liked the twisted way the palantir worked. Elendil wasn't quite accurate enough in his command to the seeing stone, so the palantir showed him what he wanted to know - but by taking a few turns and bends. Exactly how I would imagine seeing the future works - if it works at all:)

Author's Response: Thanks, Michelle. You know, I didn't think of that connection explicitly while I was writing the story, but Tolkien must have. On my most recent rereading of the Silmarillion, I was really struck by how little encouragement the Faithful must have had.

No results found.
You must login (register) to review.