Reviews For My Poems
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Peregrin Took Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/01/12 - 12:26 am Title: Gandalf the White

This is a very good poem, good job!

Reviewer: eomerbear Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/05/09 - 05:46 am Title: Over All Rohan

Oh, my gosh! One of my LotR hero's! I so totally think you are a bad ass poet!! Fabtabulous job!!!
Fabtabulous=fantastic+fabulous

Reviewer: Midnight Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/11/08 - 07:28 pm Title: Over All Rohan

I love poetry, it is also very true! :)

Author's Response: Thanks Midnight, much appreciated :)

Reviewer: Shadow Maiden Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/07/08 - 01:42 pm Title: Many A Year

Very creative and descriptive.

Author's Response: It was mostly a practice poem, but thank you, Shadow Maiden.

Reviewer: Nazgrrl Signed [Report This]
Date: 18/03/08 - 03:21 pm Title: Many A Year

?

I would say the effort to rhyme every line makes it a little distracting . . . other than that, it's a great poem.

Author's Response: Yeah...I was testing new rhyming methods :D didn't really work. Hah, thank you Nazgrrl.

Reviewer: Frenchllama Signed [Report This]
Date: 17/03/08 - 11:21 pm Title: Over All Rohan

Once again, really good. Owlett, you truely kick ass at poems! :)

Author's Response: Haha thanks :D i do try.

Reviewer: Karlmir Stonewain Signed [Report This]
Date: 17/03/08 - 06:40 pm Title: Over All Rohan

Thus, Eomer pensively reflects upon the death of his uncle.

P.S. See your reviews for Poem of Arwen.

Author's Response: Yes :) thank you for the review. Tell me if theres anything else you want me to write a poem about. You know i'll do it.

Reviewer: Nazgrrl Signed [Report This]
Date: 23/02/08 - 09:41 pm Title: Poem of Arwen

It was an assonance.

I like this poem!

Author's Response: Thank you. I like it too! :D hehe

Reviewer: Karlmir Stonewain Signed [Report This]
Date: 22/02/08 - 11:06 am Title: Poem of Arwen

Thanks, Owlett. I loved it!

Author's Response: Great, I'm glad :)

Reviewer: Karlmir Stonewain Signed [Report This]
Date: 21/01/08 - 11:55 am Title: Gandalf the White

Gandalf would have liked this. Do another one about Arwen Evenstar.

Author's Response: I'll do my best and as soon as i can. Thanks for the challenge, I love it when people give me ideas.

Reviewer: belkar bitterleaf Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/01/08 - 06:59 pm Title: Ode to Rohan

Is this suppose to be from the dwarves point of view? The dragon being the lord and not giving any of thier treasures makes it seem this.

Author's Response: To be honest with you, 'hoard' rhymed with 'lord' and i was too unimmaginitive to think of anything else. Sad, isnt it? Hehe, thank you for reviewing.

Reviewer: arulia34 Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/01/08 - 12:15 am Title: Aragorn and Arwen

OMG this is so good!! You have a talent for songs and poems, friend. I, for one, do not. Congrats on the fantastic poems!!

Author's Response: Wow, thank you, arulia. I starting writing poems when i was quite young and I've just done it ever since.

Reviewer: Celestial Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/01/08 - 10:39 pm Title: Aragorn and Arwen

These are beautiful!

Author's Response: Thank you, Celestial! Glad you enjoyed them.

Reviewer: silverwing Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/01/08 - 09:41 pm Title: Aragorn and Arwen

Very nice; I like how they go together so well.

Author's Response: Thank you, silverwing. I made the Aragorn one and was like "Nah it needs one about Arwen to go with it."

Reviewer: Karlmir Stonewain Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/01/08 - 09:04 pm Title: Aragorn and Arwen

Those were both enjoyable.

Author's Response: Thanks again, Stonewain. You're a real cool cat.

Reviewer: Lira_of_Imladris Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/01/08 - 04:59 am Title: Of the Elves

Once again you manage to amaze me, although this time i barely tried to read the Elvish, i like my tongue untied though. Thanks for dedicating this to me, maybe i'll have to write something and dedicate it to you, that seems fair. As soon as i do i'll contact you. I msut admit though, this has been a very interesting day, first i've made a kinda sorta friendhsip with you, i've reviewed some stuff about vampires and i've gone up a level with my writing. Very eventful indeed - Li

Author's Response: Haha, that does sound like an eventful day. Well seeing as you gave me the inspiration for this poem, I thought it was only fitting to dedicate it to you. I think it turned out quite well also. I thought it would be hard, but the words just came to me. The only problem i find is trying to use words in the poem that i know, because i have a limited understanding. I know nothing of how to use grammar in Elvish, and not as many words as i would like to. Anyway, thanks for the review!

Reviewer: Ria Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/01/08 - 03:52 am Title: Estel

Wow, I am IMPRESSED that you're writing in Quenya. Amazing! I especially like the last two verses.

Author's Response: Thank you, Ria. I started learning Quenya when the Two Towers came out, and I started writing poetry about a year ago. As you can tell, I've been an avid fan of LotR for quite some time now. All of my friends will tell you I'm obsessed.

Reviewer: Lira_of_Imladris Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/01/08 - 03:04 am Title: Varda

Pretty much everything i said about Estel, this is very clever. Didn't have so much trouble with the Quenya this time. Mightn't have been 'in the moment' before. Are you going to write anything else like this, i find them fascintaing, please do, perhaps one about the elves - Li

Author's Response: Yes, I will try to write more. It does take time, but I will do my best. I enjoy it though, so yes I probably will soon. And at request I will write one about the elves. Thanks again for reviewing, Lira!

Reviewer: Lira_of_Imladris Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/01/08 - 02:07 am Title: Estel

This was interesting, i've never thought about trying to write a poem in elvish, my hat goes off to you, very clever. I couldn't quite read the elvish version but i think i managed pretty well, i've only been part of this fandom less than a year and i think i've done very well although i could probably care more for the dwarves and the hobbits . . . nah, elvish all the way, and vampire. What can i say? I'm obsessed. I might actually add this to my faves, it's too clever to ignore - Li

Author's Response: Wow, thank you, Lira. Ive seen your name a lot in the 'most recent', and i like vampires myself so I will definately read some of your material. Much appreciated review.

Reviewer: Merry Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/01/08 - 11:03 pm Title: Death Poem to Boromir

Very beautiful poem! I loved this. It is magnificent! A very good piece about the greatest deed poor Boromir did.

Author's Response: Thank you, Merry. Nice name by the way, Merry is awesome. Yeah Boromir is one of my favorite characters so I wanted to write a poem about him.

No results found.
You must login (register) to review.