Reviews For My Poems
You must login (register) to review.
Title: Gandalf the White Reviewer: Peregrin Took Signed
This is a very good poem, good job!
Date: 02/01/12 - 07:26 pm [Report This]
Title: Over All Rohan Reviewer: eomerbear Signed
Oh, my gosh! One of my LotR hero's! I so totally think you are a bad ass poet!! Fabtabulous job!!!
Date: 01/05/09 - 01:46 am [Report This]
Title: Over All Rohan Reviewer: Midnight Signed
I love poetry, it is also very true! :)

Author's Response: Thanks Midnight, much appreciated :)
Date: 12/11/08 - 02:28 pm [Report This]
Title: Many A Year Reviewer: Shadow Maiden Signed
Very creative and descriptive.

Author's Response: It was mostly a practice poem, but thank you, Shadow Maiden.
Date: 10/07/08 - 09:42 am [Report This]
Title: Many A Year Reviewer: Nazgrrl Signed

I would say the effort to rhyme every line makes it a little distracting . . . other than that, it's a great poem.

Author's Response: Yeah...I was testing new rhyming methods :D didn't really work. Hah, thank you Nazgrrl.
Date: 18/03/08 - 11:21 am [Report This]
Title: Over All Rohan Reviewer: Frenchllama Signed
Once again, really good. Owlett, you truely kick ass at poems! :)

Author's Response: Haha thanks :D i do try.
Date: 17/03/08 - 07:21 pm [Report This]
Title: Over All Rohan Reviewer: Karlmir Stonewain Signed
Thus, Eomer pensively reflects upon the death of his uncle.

P.S. See your reviews for Poem of Arwen.

Author's Response: Yes :) thank you for the review. Tell me if theres anything else you want me to write a poem about. You know i'll do it.
Date: 17/03/08 - 02:40 pm [Report This]
Title: Poem of Arwen Reviewer: Nazgrrl Signed
It was an assonance.

I like this poem!

Author's Response: Thank you. I like it too! :D hehe
Date: 23/02/08 - 04:41 pm [Report This]
Title: Poem of Arwen Reviewer: Karlmir Stonewain Signed
Thanks, Owlett. I loved it!

Author's Response: Great, I'm glad :)
Date: 22/02/08 - 06:06 am [Report This]
Title: Gandalf the White Reviewer: Karlmir Stonewain Signed
Gandalf would have liked this. Do another one about Arwen Evenstar.

Author's Response: I'll do my best and as soon as i can. Thanks for the challenge, I love it when people give me ideas.
Date: 21/01/08 - 06:55 am [Report This]
Title: Ode to Rohan Reviewer: belkar bitterleaf Signed
Is this suppose to be from the dwarves point of view? The dragon being the lord and not giving any of thier treasures makes it seem this.

Author's Response: To be honest with you, 'hoard' rhymed with 'lord' and i was too unimmaginitive to think of anything else. Sad, isnt it? Hehe, thank you for reviewing.
Date: 11/01/08 - 01:59 pm [Report This]
Title: Aragorn and Arwen Reviewer: arulia34 Signed
OMG this is so good!! You have a talent for songs and poems, friend. I, for one, do not. Congrats on the fantastic poems!!

Author's Response: Wow, thank you, arulia. I starting writing poems when i was quite young and I've just done it ever since.
Date: 10/01/08 - 07:15 pm [Report This]
Title: Aragorn and Arwen Reviewer: Celestial Signed
These are beautiful!

Author's Response: Thank you, Celestial! Glad you enjoyed them.
Date: 10/01/08 - 05:39 pm [Report This]
Title: Aragorn and Arwen Reviewer: silverwing Signed
Very nice; I like how they go together so well.

Author's Response: Thank you, silverwing. I made the Aragorn one and was like "Nah it needs one about Arwen to go with it."
Date: 10/01/08 - 04:41 pm [Report This]
Title: Aragorn and Arwen Reviewer: Karlmir Stonewain Signed
Those were both enjoyable.

Author's Response: Thanks again, Stonewain. You're a real cool cat.
Date: 10/01/08 - 04:04 pm [Report This]
Title: Of the Elves Reviewer: Lira_of_Imladris Signed
Once again you manage to amaze me, although this time i barely tried to read the Elvish, i like my tongue untied though. Thanks for dedicating this to me, maybe i'll have to write something and dedicate it to you, that seems fair. As soon as i do i'll contact you. I msut admit though, this has been a very interesting day, first i've made a kinda sorta friendhsip with you, i've reviewed some stuff about vampires and i've gone up a level with my writing. Very eventful indeed - Li

Author's Response: Haha, that does sound like an eventful day. Well seeing as you gave me the inspiration for this poem, I thought it was only fitting to dedicate it to you. I think it turned out quite well also. I thought it would be hard, but the words just came to me. The only problem i find is trying to use words in the poem that i know, because i have a limited understanding. I know nothing of how to use grammar in Elvish, and not as many words as i would like to. Anyway, thanks for the review!
Date: 09/01/08 - 11:59 pm [Report This]
Title: Estel Reviewer: Ria Signed
Wow, I am IMPRESSED that you're writing in Quenya. Amazing! I especially like the last two verses.

Author's Response: Thank you, Ria. I started learning Quenya when the Two Towers came out, and I started writing poetry about a year ago. As you can tell, I've been an avid fan of LotR for quite some time now. All of my friends will tell you I'm obsessed.
Date: 09/01/08 - 10:52 pm [Report This]
Title: Varda Reviewer: Lira_of_Imladris Signed
Pretty much everything i said about Estel, this is very clever. Didn't have so much trouble with the Quenya this time. Mightn't have been 'in the moment' before. Are you going to write anything else like this, i find them fascintaing, please do, perhaps one about the elves - Li

Author's Response: Yes, I will try to write more. It does take time, but I will do my best. I enjoy it though, so yes I probably will soon. And at request I will write one about the elves. Thanks again for reviewing, Lira!
Date: 09/01/08 - 10:04 pm [Report This]
Title: Estel Reviewer: Lira_of_Imladris Signed
This was interesting, i've never thought about trying to write a poem in elvish, my hat goes off to you, very clever. I couldn't quite read the elvish version but i think i managed pretty well, i've only been part of this fandom less than a year and i think i've done very well although i could probably care more for the dwarves and the hobbits . . . nah, elvish all the way, and vampire. What can i say? I'm obsessed. I might actually add this to my faves, it's too clever to ignore - Li

Author's Response: Wow, thank you, Lira. Ive seen your name a lot in the 'most recent', and i like vampires myself so I will definately read some of your material. Much appreciated review.
Date: 09/01/08 - 09:07 pm [Report This]
Title: Death Poem to Boromir Reviewer: Merry Signed
Very beautiful poem! I loved this. It is magnificent! A very good piece about the greatest deed poor Boromir did.

Author's Response: Thank you, Merry. Nice name by the way, Merry is awesome. Yeah Boromir is one of my favorite characters so I wanted to write a poem about him.
Date: 09/01/08 - 06:03 pm [Report This]
No results found.
You must login (register) to review.