You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: daisymall13 Signed [Report This]
Date: 24/02/10 - 09:58 pm Title: The Diamond Hunters Vol.1

*waves* helloo!

Now it's time to review these stories *grins*

Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed [Report This]
Date: 18/09/09 - 01:09 pm Title: The Diamond Hunters Vol.2

I got a lot to say on this one...
You were right - climbing onto the church beats fighting that Candera. Poor Yenian! :( At least the old man got the chance to redeem himself here.
Still, being in a dark church full of Frugeter pictures is... creepy. They found the second coin! Yay! Now if only can pick it up and leave peacefully.
I didn't see that ending coming. The wizard disappears and Oloice dies; at least the man died in peace. I will miss him, though.

Author's Response: Yup.. two down, eight to go..

Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/09/09 - 10:04 pm Title: The Diamond Hunters Vol.2

I felt for Vichard on that high beam. Really not my idea of a pleasant time!
And the other Hobbits aren't having fun... what could this little cruel animal be...

Author's Response: haha.. vichard is scared up there :)

Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/09/09 - 11:54 pm Title: The Diamond Hunters Vol.2

The nasty stuff in the orcs' bowls contrasted starkly with this lovely description: "The stone was as dark as the blue sea, but as clear as the freshest water."
I am certainly glad the Elves are all still alive!
I would not want to be in Ric's place here - climbing onto a church's roof with a half-broken ladder... ugh. *shivers*
Not looking good for Oloice. :(

Author's Response: Ricgretor is safe for now.. it's the ones outside that they have to worry about..

Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/09/09 - 01:48 am Title: The Diamond Hunters Vol.2

You have to admire Graendithas for pushing them on even though he’s tired and hungry as the others.
Ah. Dark lord’s temples. That doesn’t sound good.
The old man is so stubborn and selfish. I felt as angry Ric! The fate of the world is more important than planting bulbs… But I’m sure the Hobbits will get into the churches somehow.
I liked this description of the wind: ’It was like a steam train flying over head.’
Ha! Who knew Dwarves were so playful?

Author's Response: The dwarves were just having fun.. the hobbits, on the other hand, are not haha

Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed [Report This]
Date: 22/08/09 - 05:02 pm Title: The Diamond Hunters Vol.2

Canderas sound like Tyranasauruses. That doesn't take away their scariness one bit!
I hope this old fellow doesn't mean trouble for Ric and the Hobbits. I'm curious what the 'everything he knows' is. :)

Author's Response: Candera are like the aliens out of Alien :)

Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed [Report This]
Date: 18/08/09 - 04:29 pm Title: The Diamond Hunters Vol.2

Eww, Grafalcon gets creepier and meaner as the story goes. Hanging the bodies of his enemies from his ceiling is rather… original.
I was cheering for Oloice, both in their battle of words and in swords.
Wow, Graf even can use a sword! He seemed so old before, and Oloice is young, yet Graf’s a wizard. I think they are even-matched. I cannot begin to guess how the duel will turn out.

Author's Response: haha.. the duel will surprise you :)

Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/08/09 - 04:47 pm Title: The Diamond Hunters Vol.2

I am concerned for the Elves: are they going after more orcs than they can handle?
Those Candera are nasty things! The dwarves were lucky that time.
Something tells me getting this next diamond is not going to be that easy. ;)

Author's Response: haha getting the diamonds were easy before hand? lol

Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/08/09 - 05:03 pm Title: The Diamond Hunters Vol.2

I'm glad to finally see Diamond! She has so much mystery about her: with Ric and then her disappearance.
Aw, Walendithas *would* pick the prettiest horse. :) What is with that cat of Ianster's...?

Author's Response: the cat? youll see :)

Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/08/09 - 11:05 pm Title: The Diamond Hunters Vol.2

That *would* be scary seeing all those orc ships heading right toward you. Too bad the people could not prepare faster. Very good job with the scary stuff - it's terrifying to think of being woken in bed by sneering orcs. Ugh.
Hah! Walendithas broke into the bakery! He's a master burglar as well as excellent wizard? :)

Author's Response: thank you :) scary is good :)

Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed [Report This]
Date: 26/07/09 - 02:33 pm Title: The Diamond Hunters Vol.2

Ah, so only a wizard can kill a wizard. I'm not so sure either how Walendithas'plan will work. And just what is he planning to do to the bakery...?
Oh good, they got the diamonds back and Ric's back to himself!

Author's Response: yup.. Ricgretor is ready to go on again :)

Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed [Report This]
Date: 23/07/09 - 04:58 pm Title: The Diamond Hunters Vol.2

Hehe! Walendithas has a knack for persuasion. I had thought the hobbits had been overly cautious, but it is certainly a good thing they ran from the men.
Now the Hunters are all split up; when might they meet again...?

Author's Response: who knows.. maybe they never will :)

Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed [Report This]
Date: 22/07/09 - 05:49 pm Title: The Diamond Hunters Vol.2

This was a very suspenseful chapter, between Oloice and Ric’s sneaking about. I was so jumpy. And when Grafalcon and Oloice greeted each other… that was cool but creepy.
“black, burned bread, black water and maggot infested meat…” For once I’ve lost my appetite! :)

Author's Response: haha.. Grafalcon is meant to be creepy.. thats why he sided with Frugretor.. and theres a surprise coming :D

Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed [Report This]
Date: 18/07/09 - 01:30 pm Title: The Diamond Hunters Vol.2

Once again I’ve been made incredibly hungry. :) Ah, chocolate!
Wow, Ric’s not himself at all. It’s a wonder the wizard can be so patient with him.
I liked that we get to see what happened with Belneiros! Aw, but must we really wait to see the rest?
Yes, I think going off in a smaller group would make their quest easier. I’m interested to see if their plan to leave at Christmas will work.

Author's Response: the quest is never going to be easier.. haha.. their plan might work, then again.. it could go wrong and make it harder for them :)

Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/07/09 - 03:11 pm Title: The Diamond Hunters Vol.2

So Frugreter has the last diamond? Complications!
The flood sounds terribly sad. :(
I was worried for Ric a moment there. *sighs in relief*
Fighing into the night! My arms feel like falling off just thinking about that. Wow, that Oloice is quite… persuasive. An ends-justifies-the-means sort of fellow. But I do agree with him about attacking the wizard. Maybe Oloice will be a worthy opponent.

Author's Response: i know!!! how will they get the last diamond? its going to be guarded quite well..

Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/07/09 - 05:14 pm Title: The Diamond Hunters Vol.2

Ric won!!! I knew he could... really! :D
I liked the pieces of gossip. "People selling weird things like human heads, eye balls and strange liquids." Ewe. Yeah. I'd avoid a place like that.
Now, I wonder who will win this duel: Oloice or the leader?

Author's Response: yes... Oloice or the leader? its going to be tough...

Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/07/09 - 04:53 pm Title: The Diamond Hunters Vol.2

Good question - I really do think Ric can do it - it's just going to be difficult.
Interesting: the goblins were built on Grafalcon's blood. It sure won't be easy to kill him though...
I like seeing more of Thofalcon's character. Poor Quodak! I hope Graenithas makes it out.

Author's Response: You never know, Grafalcon might be weaker then he makes out.. then again he could survive without being hurt..

Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/07/09 - 06:29 pm Title: The Diamond Hunters Vol.2

Ah, Grafalcon is actually feeling his age? :)
I liked the contrast between the battle with the men and Ric’s battle. I also liked the steady building of the hobbit’s courage. It’s just pretty awesome to see the little guy standing up to that Uruloki!

Author's Response: Do you think he will survive it though? ;)

Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed [Report This]
Date: 25/06/09 - 04:46 pm Title: The Diamond Hunters Vol.2

I could feel Ric's fright... blinding the Urulóki doesn't sound like the most fun thing to do!
Very strange! What power does it have over the wizard? Ah, I guess I shall see. :)

Author's Response: you might :) then again, it could be an unanswered question..

Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed [Report This]
Date: 23/06/09 - 07:47 pm Title: The Diamond Hunters Vol.2

Things aren't looking too good for the men... :(
Ah, a dream-catcher. That's exciting!
The flood really happened? I wonder why Ric's dreaming of it now.
Yay! Walendithas got the sword! I didn't expect him out that quickly. :)

Author's Response: yep.. the flood really did happen :) well.. he cant control them.. the diamonds are making it happen..

No results found.
You must login (register) to review.