Reviews For Christmas Themes
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: remilia scarlet Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/07/12 - 09:34 am Title: The Twelve Days of Christmas - LOTR

HANNON-LE!!!!!!! yeah return all the gifts accept the elven rings and *blushes* LEGO-MY-EGO IN A TREE!!!!!!!!! one day he will be mine...one day.... *epic fangirl scream*

Reviewer: Dunedain ranger of the North Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/02/10 - 12:12 pm Title: The Snowball Fight to Remember

We win! Uh-huh, Uh-huh, Uh-huh!

Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed [Report This]
Date: 20/01/10 - 01:33 am Title: The Snowball Fight to Remember

Funny, fitting finale! Yes, please, I need popcorn. I should have made some for this. :)

Frodo is SCARY. Never shall I give him a cookie unless there be ten feet of concrete between us. :P

Hmm... seems Elladan is almost back to normal. Well, I hope that tongue is not normal, but the rest, yeah.

I like the bit of not-so-obscure romance, Dae. *slow wink*

"Wave of slush" - lovely gloppy image! So was the burning fizz of Bilbo's nose.

"Because, sadly, all things must come to an end." Awww... but its a fact-o-life. :D

Wait, are my eyes working? Did you say *sequel*??? Squee!!!

Thanks for the fun time, Dae!

Author's Response:

Yup! You read right. I can't wait for the next story! It will be so much fun! Glad you liked it and I will try not to take so long this time:)

Reviewer: Traveller Signed [Report This]
Date: 20/01/10 - 12:42 am Title: The Snowball Fight to Remember

Haha, Frodo on sugar!!! And I love the ending with him melting the mansion and igloo. This was great- I didn't stop laughing once! Can't wait for that sequel!

-Traveller

Author's Response: I can't wait, either. Glad you liked it!

Reviewer: Ar-feiniel Signed [Report This]
Date: 20/01/10 - 12:25 am Title: The Snowball Fight to Remember

Aw, Dae, that ending was the cutest! Hilarious, no doubt, too. I absolutely loved it, this was the perfect ending :) (Van’s favorite part was when I was all like “Ew” after you guys expressed your love for one another, teeheehee)

Oh, Elladan. What are we going to do with you? ;P

I can’t wait for the summer-edition! I originally assumed it would be a water balloon fight, but when Van and I discussed the possibilities, we randomly came across the notion of this summer fight to be a battle of the barbeque. We can throw ribs at one another, and potato salad! What about chicken wing guns, or barbeque sauce launchers? Hotdog cannons?

Awww, thanks! I didn’t know I’d be mentioned at the end, I would’ve prepared a speech, or fixed my hair. I just feel so honored, thank you Dae. :D

I think everyone deserves a big round of applause *claps*

Teehee :D

Fei.

Author's Response: Of course I would mention you! You're the one who encouraged this to happen. Thanks again:)

Reviewer: Ar-feiniel Signed [Report This]
Date: 17/01/10 - 10:07 pm Title: The Snowball Fight to Remember

Aww, I wanted to be the first to review the return of the snowball fight! *eyes narrow*

Oh well! I'll settle for second (I don't mean in the war! We're going to win aren't we? ;)) *steals Elladan's snowcone and slurps it*

I love my characteristic bear hug! Excellent dialogue and reactions, Dae! Oh, and Van couldn't help to blush at your guy's touching exchange of puppy eyes.

This is so exciting -- keep it up!

Fei.

Author's Response:

My evil plan is working! Glad to know I made your brother blush:)

Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed [Report This]
Date: 17/01/10 - 09:18 pm Title: The Snowball Fight to Remember

*giggles* "sugar makes him insane"! I can't wipe Frodo the lollipop fetcher out of my mind.

Oooo! Lots o manly hotness here! Namely Viggo's muscular arm. ;)

And such emotional reunions! It's making me teary. Please tell me our team will trump Elladan's...!

Author's Response: I know . . .I just couldn't let that go:)

Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed [Report This]
Date: 17/01/10 - 04:18 pm Title: The Snowball Fight to Remember

YAY!!!!

The intrigue gets deeper. I *knew* you wouldn't betray us! ...hem, well, mostly. :P

Legolas! It IS more than "just a snowball fight" - its war!

Ok, sorry. Yeah, maybe Elladan is going to far. He's getting too wrapped up in being the evil warlord. He needs a slap on the wrist. Or a snowball in the face... :)

"Gondor Gondola" - snerk!

The picture of the guys squeezing together is priceless. I loved the 'Jedi moment' there.

I can’t wait to see how this snowball fight will be resolved!

Author's Response: Yeah, I know. It's so great!

Reviewer: Henoluin_Elsilim Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/05/09 - 04:17 pm Title: The Snowball Fight to Remember

Baaaad Dae. Betraying your own team! But I suppose being with Legolas and Elladan makes it totally worth it.

Author's Response: Yeah, being around those hotties can just about make it worth betraying your friends:)

Reviewer: Dunedain ranger of the North Signed [Report This]
Date: 23/04/09 - 01:12 pm Title: The Snowball Fight to Remember

Message hidden under the hay:

Aye I do trust you Dae! I just don't understand your actions. They have left me really confused. I must ask that in the next chapter do not go to my camp's hill, for we will no longer be there! (Don't worry I am not say that you can't still use my men and me) I will be in a new spot, (Of your choosing), and I have allied myself with your old team! I leave this with these words, Tell Jack where his rum has gone and tell him he will get it back, one way or another!

Farewell, Mellon nin,
Dune

PS: Are you going to be making this back into a round robin again? just wanted to know! (chuckles nervously)

Author's Response: Actually, no. I like the things everyone has done, it's just I have plot lines in my head and I really don't want to share. :) Sorry if this makes you feel badly, but I know what is going to happen. I promise I will end it soon, I'm just trying to make sure that it is a good one. And, I have some other ideas that will be coming into play as well. Talk later, Dae

Reviewer: Dunedain ranger of the North Signed [Report This]
Date: 21/04/09 - 11:42 am Title: The Snowball Fight to Remember

This is a note that is written in the snow of the dungeons in the igloo:

Dear Dae,
I do hope you remember that I said I would escape sooner or later, didn't I! Well if you are reading this, then I have escaped, and I am not telling you where I am going for fear that you will betray mine and your teams trust, again! Before I go, I would like to say that you still are considered my friend and that I am willing to put this behind me, so no hard feelings, unless if my freezing toes can say anything different!

Yours truly and Friend,

Dunedain Ranger of the North

P.S: look down and you should spot a tunnel underneath the straw that covers the floor, one thing I must say about your dungeons, they need solid floors not snow!

Author's Response: Ai! So dramatic! Don't you trust me? :)

Reviewer: Lorian Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/04/09 - 01:41 pm Title: Greenleaf

Aw, that's sweet! I love the song Greensleeves and I'm glad someone else knows the original words, as you obviously do. I once wrote a skit about it, but that was for a history class and I hate it. Plus they performed it in class, and I had no idea they would...ugh, Embarassment! Anyhow, you are a remarkably flexible and good writer! Lorian

Author's Response: Yeah, the tune haunted me and it felt like there was a better story behind it. Almost like the words weren't fit right to the tune, anyway, thanks for reviewing:)

Reviewer: Lorian Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/04/09 - 10:46 am Title: Evergreen

Pine tree and Arwen. I like it, though I hope it's not a Loblolly Pine you are thinking of. Loblollys, other than having a roll-off-the-tongue name, are scraggly, really tall, move in the wind like crazy, and there's one you slam into every other step where I live. Ugh, and you can't climb them without using ropes, which in my opinion is cheating. I'm thinking one of those nice fir-like pines that are nowhere around here...;D But anyhow, I like your metaphor. Lorian (WHAM!) Owww!

Author's Response: Definitely a fir tree. I live where they grow and we have a whole forest of them righ across the road. I love seeing them clothed in fog; it just feels like something elf-like is going to walk up my driveway. Thanks for reviewing.

Reviewer: Ar-feiniel Signed [Report This]
Date: 25/03/09 - 07:41 pm Title: The Snowball Fight to Remember

Alright, alright! Sheesh! Van read this last chapter! I'll have you know that I practically shoved Van at the computer when he had a free second.

Ready for his comment, Dae?










...Ready?













...Get Comfortable...


















...Van's comment is...


















…So shockingly predictable….



















….that it’s….













COMING UP AFTER THE BREAK!
















Sorry, Dae. You'll have to wait till the commercials are over...




































Okay... Ready now?











No seriously…















You might want to sit down for this one….















Van's Response: EV-IL!!

Author's Response: Cool!

Reviewer: Ar-feiniel Signed [Report This]
Date: 24/03/09 - 04:28 pm Title: The Snowball Fight to Remember

OHMYGOODNESS! I THOUGHT YOU WERE GOING TO SHOOT VAN! I WOULD TOTALLY HAVE TO BEAT YOU DOWN IF THAT WERE TO GO DOWN! I CAN'T BELIEVE IT, DAE! I'M JUST SO...SHOCKED...

I CAN'T BREATHE.

Talk about Drama, Dae. I just didn't see than coming! This is an Uninvited moment. I'm glad I'm alone in reading this...if Van were here...

Whoa. Head rush.

Fei.

Author's Response: So, I can write in the drama department? Cool! Go ahead and let him see it! I want his take on being taken by a girl! Dae

Reviewer: Dunedain ranger of the North Signed [Report This]
Date: 24/03/09 - 01:38 pm Title: The Snowball Fight to Remember

Aw, dang it! Now I am stuck here!, Dune growls as he is led to a cell.
Dune: (Turns to Dae with a look of shock mixed with sadness) Why? (All he said before turning away to be pushed into the cell)

In Dune's camp...
Alex: (Walk's up to Shawn) Dune has been captured, since you were the first character he made, you are now in charge.

Shawn: (sighs) I can't believe Dune was betrayed by a friend! (He hears footsteps behind him and turns to see Dune the mouse walking into camp with a sack on his shoulders) You got Jacks rum?

Dune the mouse: (Smirks) Aye! That I did mate!

Shawn: (smiles) good place then in the powder igloo, I have a good idea how to use them.

What could Shawn and the other character's of Dune's be planning? what could be the use for Jack's rum? I don't know, its up to Dae!

Back at igloo...

Jack: (Enters his room and opens his chest, and sees his bottles are gone, he moans and looks up at the ceiling) Why is the rum always gone?

Nice chapters Dae! Hmm, now you are working on team gold's side. I may be captured but I will find a way to escape and why you changed sides!

Dune

P.S: Oh I forgot, there is one more character that I forgot to put in, but I am not telling!

Author's Response: Hm, escape from me? NEVER! Mwahaha!

Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed [Report This]
Date: 24/03/09 - 02:42 am Title: The Snowball Fight to Remember

"Grabs an ice gun and bullets then races up the stairs." Sounded so ominous... and seriously, this chapter's title could not be more appropriate! What IS going on?
Actually, I liked your being evil. *returns crazy laughter*
And I liked the explosions. *gasp* Whose hairspray was it that went up in flames. Because if it was Legolas', I don't what he'll do...
*rolls eyes* Typical of Indy to find a map and drop everything else.
I hope you don't let Silver Team be *too* walloped here...
-Kitt :)

Author's Response: :)

Reviewer: Ar-feiniel Signed [Report This]
Date: 16/03/09 - 09:08 pm Title: The Snowball Fight to Remember

Van and I never seem to learn. *Giggles* Thanks, Dae. I love this. Van and I get to act like little children again. Wait. Don't we always act like kids? Oh well, I'm a kid at heart.

*Blushes* Orlando got close to me there. That is accurate, at first, I *would* pull away. Or... try to. Teehee. Orlando Bloom whipered in my ear. *Grin*

That flag is pretty awesome. Red, black, and silver are some sweet colors, I must say. *Thumbs up*

I wonder how Orli and I are going to get back at Van later. *Brainstorms* I'll have to get back to you on that one.

Cripes! Six more chapters to read! So little time... Mel wants to watch Jeopardy... Grr...

Weeeelll...Sibling Rivalries are the cherry on top of a Snowball war, don't cha think?

Fei.

Author's Response: Already brainstorming. Revenge will have to be good. Really good:)) Yeah, I've been busy. I'm a little stuck right now, but I'll have something posted soon. Dae

Reviewer: Henoluin_Elsilim Signed [Report This]
Date: 16/03/09 - 05:49 pm Title: The Snowball Fight to Remember

*rubs many bruises from constantly falling out of chair laughing* Ow...
This is so great! I read all 26 chapters in a row! I just couldn't stop!!
Love the way you guys all add in characters from other movies/books!
Are you gonna join them, Dae?? Not that I can blame you. I'd totally want to be on Legolas and Elladan's team. But then again I'd also love being on Orlando's and Viggo's! hehe.
Wish I was there. A world where you can have Legolas AND Orlando at the same time! Not to mention Aragorn and Viggo. *sigh* its perfect! lol. Can't wait for more!!

Author's Response: Snowball Fight marathon. Cool! Well, Legolas and Elladan are (HOT) my favorite characters:)) But then again, like you said, Orlando and Viggo are (HOT) awesome too:)) The only thing better than having Aragorn and Viggo & Legolas and Orlando would be to throw Frank Hopkins and Will Turner into the mess. *Grins happily* I'm trying to write as quickly as possible. Thanks for reading. I'm glad you enjoyed:))

Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed [Report This]
Date: 15/03/09 - 01:45 pm Title: The Snowball Fight to Remember

*squeals* Viggo!!! Now I don't mind at all that Spock's gone!
Frankly, I can't believe Orli could explain the whole thing in less than 15 minutes...
Elladan's team is rather incompetent. And *acts as though noticing it for first time* Indy and Jack really ARE always drunk.
Are you going to truly help Elladan??? I don't know what to expect - this plot's so twisty!
Nice poem, by the way. :D
-Kitt

Author's Response: True, but I didn't think about that. Yeah, it would probably take a whole week to explain this snowball fight. :)) Hm. To help him or not, what will I do? MWAHAHA!!

No results found.
You must login (register) to review.