You must login (register) to review.
Title: Fire and Snow Reviewer: Bunny Plots Signed
An interesting viewpoint. I like it very much.

Author's Response: Thanks. After I reread the Silmarillion, I started thinking that there must have been a time when they knew eachother as equals.
Date: 19/03/09 - 08:34 pm [Report This]
Title: A Sweet Snore Reviewer: lindahoyland Anonymous
Thank you for another heartwarming chapter. This story is pure delight and I loved the idea that Eldarion was soothed by his father's snoring.

Author's Response: Thanks -- I've been reading about babies who love the vacuum cleaner, so a snore seemed logical. I was very flattered to see you write a snoring Aragorn recently.
Date: 02/12/08 - 06:20 pm [Report This]
Title: A Sweet Snore Reviewer: Sil Greenleaf Signed
Lovely, really sweet! I also really liked the second chapter, but it was all so well written!

Author's Response: Thanks. I wrote the main body of the story in response to the Teitho challenge, so I had to give it an extra polish.
Date: 02/12/08 - 04:38 pm [Report This]
Title: A Sweet Snore Reviewer: Anwyn Signed
This was great! Such a wonderful twist at the end! My dad snores quite loudly, to the point where if I am being Night owlish and the house is quiet I can hear him snowing from the main floor even with his bedroom being on the top floor of the house, I can not take some comfort in that he can proably scare most things away with his snoring! Abseloutely deligthful little story, Thank you for that nice little read.

Author's Response: I'm glad to offer a silver lining and doubly glad that you enjoyed the story.
Date: 02/12/08 - 03:21 pm [Report This]
Title: Trouble in Paradise Reviewer: owlett Signed
Aww...thats quite sweet. Well written.

Author's Response: Thanks. I intend to finish it in December.
Date: 18/11/08 - 03:22 pm [Report This]
Title: A Sweet Snore Reviewer: sylc Signed
Oh, this is a lovely tale. Thoughtful and sweet... and you've made me think better of snores. I enjoyed this; thanks, Ria.

Author's Response: I have to confess that the original bunny came out of my personal experience: I made my peace with most snoring several years ago.
Date: 10/11/08 - 01:23 am [Report This]
Title: A Sweet Snore Reviewer: Ireth Celebrindal Signed

...and witty.

Author's Response: Well, Aragorn is such a strong warrior that he can defend himself even in his sleep. ;)
Date: 02/11/08 - 07:19 pm [Report This]
Title: A Sweet Snore Reviewer: lindahoyland Anonymous
I just loved this story.

Author's Response: I'm glad.
Date: 24/10/08 - 04:37 pm [Report This]
Title: Circle of Silver, Chain of Gold Reviewer: Ithildin Signed
Very nice. I like the end reference to Celeborn and Galadriel's history—it might encourage more people to read Tolkien's other work.

Author's Response: Thanks. I had to go back and reread a little myself to write it, since I'm not as familiar as I ought to be.
Date: 01/06/08 - 04:12 pm [Report This]
Title: Circle of Silver, Chain of Gold Reviewer: lindahoyland Anonymous
This is a beautiful story and very well written. One minor quibble,I don't think Aragorn is descded from Feanor, but from his half brother if I recall correctly.

Author's Response: D'oh! Of course it's Finwe's house, not Feanor's. Thanks for the feedback.
Date: 26/01/08 - 12:46 am [Report This]
Title: Circle of Silver, Chain of Gold Reviewer: Karlmir Stonewain Signed
This is the first story I've read, so far, in which Galadriel and Celeborn share an intimate moment. It's too bad that they drifted apart by the beginning of the Fourth Age. Do you think they were eventually reunited in Valinor? Very nice story.

Author's Response: I'd love to think that they were. Maybe that's a story to be written. I'm glad you enjoyed the story. One story I've found that shows tenderness between Galadriel and Celeborn is Gythia's "Hand in Marriage," which has an interesting take on their relationship as well.
Date: 24/01/08 - 09:26 am [Report This]
Title: Circle of Silver, Chain of Gold Reviewer: xFanarix Signed
How beautiful, and how sad, so many memories. I love the part about her memories of Finrod and the Ring of Barahir; a lot of people don't realize it's history or how old it was when Aragron bore it.
I would like to read more stories of Galadriel in Doriath, I think I have only read one, on SWG, something that tells of when she was young and first in love, before fighting the '' long defeat ''. How sad the Celeborn's '' treasure '' did not stay with him '' until the end.''
A lovely bit of writing!

Author's Response: I've always thought that Celeborn's parting words to Aragorn were magnificently sad too -- another moment of Tolkien's brilliance. I'm flattered that you connect them with my story!
Date: 24/01/08 - 02:59 am [Report This]
Title: Sacrifices Reviewer: lindahoyland Anonymous
A very haunting story that could so easily have been.

Author's Response: Thanks. I really enjoyed using the models of visions of the dead. I guess it was the Halloween spirit.
Date: 04/11/07 - 11:59 pm [Report This]
Title: Sacrifices Reviewer: Karlmir Stonewain Signed
Very enjoyable. I could picture Liv Tyler arguing with Hugo Weaving. Is a sequel in the offing?

Author's Response: Thank you. I really appreciate the feedback from an Arwenist. I hadn't planned a sequel, but I've discovered what an interesting character Arwen is, and I'll definitely want to visit with her again.
Date: 27/10/07 - 06:25 pm [Report This]
Title: Sacrifices Reviewer: Lira_of_Imladris Signed
I liked this. I had a little difficulty reading it though because i was interrupted about sixteen times but that doesn't matter. It was good and i'm glad to hear that someone has read that challenge i posted - Li

Author's Response: Thanks, Lira! I found your challenge very inspiring, and I'm glad you enjoyed the story. I hope someone else does the post-RotK version of the story.
Date: 27/10/07 - 02:49 am [Report This]
Title: Moonlight in Ithilien Reviewer: lindahoyland Anonymous
I enjoyed this very much.It was realistic and Faramir and Eowyn were very in character,though I think she might enjoy dealing with ambassadors rather than just being "Faramir's lady". I love Faramir's quiet diplomacy.

Author's Response: Thanks very much for your review. It means a lot from a knowlegable Faramir-fancier like you. I imagine that Eowyn will become very good at dealing with ambassadors, and she and Faramir will preside over a golden age of renewed international trade. Perhaps with NiRi's permission I could connect this series to her belly dancing continuity of "A Torturous Proposition".
Date: 12/10/07 - 11:22 pm [Report This]
Title: Holly, Nettles, and Other Uncomfortable Things Reviewer: Lady Garavmithiel Signed
I really enjoy how you responded to my challenge. It was very entertaining for how difficult you said it was to make. Good job. :)

Author's Response: I guess I complained a little much, eh? Your version of the Glorfindel romance proved that it was very possible, after all. =)
Date: 05/07/07 - 10:31 am [Report This]
Title: Holly, Nettles, and Other Uncomfortable Things Reviewer: Nieriel Raina Anonymous
This is very nice. ANY HET Glorfindel story has my attention! *grin* Thank you for sharing!

Another great site for elvish (and one of the most reliable) is dreamingfifi's site Merin Essi ar Quenteli

I hope to see this updated soon! I'd like to see how this plays out. I like this elleth seeing the fire around my elf. *grin* ~NiRi

Author's Response: Thanks for the encouragement, and for the elvish resource.
Date: 24/04/07 - 09:09 am [Report This]
Title: Fire and Snow Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed
*Angry hiss* Fool! Never trust a Balrog!
;) Nice story Ria!

Author's Response: "Fly, you fool!" right? Thanks, Gemini!
Date: 17/03/07 - 06:39 am [Report This]
Title: Fire and Snow Reviewer: Susan Signed
Oh my goodness! Wow, what an idea to have them as lovers. I like it!

On a lighter note I must say I don't think much of their chances of getting back together. Homicide is never a good start to reconciliation. Hee.

Author's Response: Maybe with couples counseling? But no, probably not. They do say that similar values are vital to a successful relationship.
Date: 17/03/07 - 01:31 am [Report This]
No results found.
You must login (register) to review.