You must login (register) to review.
Title: The Weaver's Duty Reviewer: ziggy Signed
Lovely story- the weavers are heroes too. I like the differnt perspective

Author's Response: Thanks. I have a thing for protagonists who aren't warriors, when I can get them.
Date: 12/09/10 - 03:47 am [Report This]
Title: Mary Sue Productions Reviewer: Pink Siamese Signed
Oh, man. That's awesome. Just awesome.

Author's Response: Thanks.
Date: 02/11/08 - 09:57 pm [Report This]
Title: Hiring Fair Reviewer: owlett Signed
That is awesome. I love the bit about Feanor.

Author's Response: Thanks. I had so much fun writing it -- I'm glad you enjoyed reading it. My other Feanor story is "Mary Sue Productions".
Date: 08/01/08 - 07:47 pm [Report This]
Title: Hiring Fair Reviewer: sylc Signed
Hehehe. I love the end; it's wonderful; it made me chuckle. Very, very nicely done, Ria, and thanks so much for meeting the challenge. I'm delighted that it inspired you.

Author's Response: Thank you. I loved your predatory Santa too.
Date: 19/12/07 - 02:22 am [Report This]
Title: Mary Sue Productions Reviewer: xFanarix Signed
This was just so spot on, but very, very funny, too, I fell off my chair . great!

Author's Response: Thanks! I've been meaning to continue it.
Date: 14/12/07 - 01:41 pm [Report This]
Title: Hiring Fair Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed
Mwhaha! Great fic :D

Author's Response: Thanks -- it owes a lot to Susan's Santa fic.
Date: 26/09/07 - 09:28 am [Report This]
Title: Hiring Fair Reviewer: Nieriel Raina Anonymous
Very cute! Gives Santas elves a whole new meaning! LOL!

Author's Response: Heheh. In the course of writing it, I began to think about the Keebler Tree tribe. Do you think that they're Avari? Perhaps Galadriel had a hand there . . .
Date: 26/09/07 - 05:32 am [Report This]
Title: The Weaver's Duty Reviewer: Nieriel Raina Anonymous
I've been waiting and waiting for this to turn up on the aragornangst group, but you don't post there! So I finally went back to the Teitho site and realized it was you who authored this wonderful gem of a tale that got my 1st place vote! I loved it very much! I like stories that show the elves using the spider silk, and Legolas in this was refreshingly different. *applause* Thank you for such a great story! ~NiRi

Author's Response: *blushes* I'm deeply flattered. I think the MoME challenge called out some of the best stories I've seen on Teitho. When I read "Ripples" and "Arwen" in particular, I knew I wasn't going to win -- and I was delighted.
Date: 21/08/07 - 08:50 am [Report This]
Title: The Weaver's Duty Reviewer: Michelle Signed
Ahhh, I remember Jael mentioned something about spiders' silk in one of her stories. I found it gross even then (you know me, highly arachnophobic). But thinking about it, it does make sense. Humans maybe wouldn't bother. But if you look at the vain elves with all their fancy clothes... they have to get the cloth for it somewhere! And since I don't think they're trading with the Haradrim...;-)

I liked the women in this. They do something that's important to society (or everyone would go naked - as if that was a bad thing *snickers*), but they still seem on the fringe of society. Their interaction with the warriors at least seems to be cut down to the barest necessities. Highly interesting!

Author's Response: Oh, you're right. If only Tathariel and the rest went on strike, they'd all be running around naked. !! Maybe I should write a sequel to my story about Orcs unionizing and add it to the naked elves series. Thanks for the positive response. I think your point is well-observed and true in our society as well. We all need farm workers, but we don't interact with them, or spend much time worrying about their exposure to pesticides and industrial accidents.
Date: 18/08/07 - 02:27 am [Report This]
Title: The Weaver's Duty Reviewer: faramiriel Signed
nice! quite...original. i loved it!

The "valor without honor" thing is one of my favorite parts of the book.

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it. After the brief glimpse of the Mirkwood elves in the Hobbit, I always wondered how they live their lives. (How did they keep moving that banquet, for example?) I really recommend that you check out the Teitho Contest, if you haven't already.
Date: 16/08/07 - 04:54 pm [Report This]
Title: The Younger Brother Reviewer: Beregond5 Signed
Not bad, not bad at all. I was a bit skeptical that you touched a topic like that, since Greek Mythology is dodgy (and I'm very picky), but I must admit that you presented the characters quite well, especially Teucros too. For some reason it seemed kind of rushed towards the end, but it could as well just be me.

Still, I wasn't disappointed. Good job. :)

Author's Response: Thanks, Beregond. This was my very first original plot bunny, so I just had to write it out, but it could probably use a little more context.
Date: 15/07/07 - 03:14 pm [Report This]
Title: Mary Sue Productions Reviewer: greywing Signed
Reminds me a little of the ladies of old applying lead and arsenic to their faces as makeup. Go, Feanor, go!

Author's Response: Heheh. It's amazing what people will do to feel pretty, isn't it?
Date: 14/04/07 - 03:35 pm [Report This]
Title: Mary Sue Productions Reviewer: Wyn Telemnar Signed
hee-hee, go ahead Feanor! Poison them! Mua-ha-ha!!!
Btb, who's playing the evil characters in these "productions"?

Author's Response: Very good question . . . I'll be sure to address it in the next chapter. But of course the stunt doubles are always around. That explains why the spelling is often so bad in MS stories: they COULDN'T get Saruman for the part, so instead they hired Suraman (he's the one who's an expert on Vedic texts).
Date: 24/03/07 - 01:19 pm [Report This]
Title: Mary Sue Productions Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed
:D I like!

Author's Response: Thanks! I appreciate your reading it.
Date: 24/03/07 - 08:51 am [Report This]
Title: Mary Sue Productions Reviewer: GreenWoodElleth Signed
UGH!! Mary Sue hell!! Great characterization so funny!!

Author's Response: Thanks. Any ideas for the next piece?
Date: 13/03/07 - 10:45 am [Report This]
Title: Mary Sue Productions Reviewer: Elaura Signed
Very good! Made me laugh. I'd hate to think of this poor production company trying to put my story together. Well-written too, that's the best part. I think Parodies can be the best and the worst fanfiction, yours is one of the best.

Author's Response: Thanks, that's very meaningful. I know what you mean about parodies: many of my favorite and least favorite stories are parodies.
Date: 13/03/07 - 10:37 am [Report This]
Title: Mary Sue Productions Reviewer: gythia Signed
funny and cute!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
Date: 10/03/07 - 09:42 pm [Report This]
Title: Mary Sue Productions Reviewer: Wyn Telemnar Signed
I would LOVE to see more of these!

Author's Response: Thanks -- I had a lot of fun writing them, so I'm glad you enjoyed them too.
Date: 10/03/07 - 07:39 pm [Report This]
Title: Gorgoroth Local 151: A Tale of Subtle Sabotage Starring Radagast the Brown Reviewer: jules14 Signed
Ha! That WAS funny. Who'd have thought Radagast would be such an excellent spy?

Author's Response: He's a master of changes of hue, and almost completely Mary-Sue proof, you know.
Date: 06/03/07 - 10:00 am [Report This]
Title: Gorgoroth Local 151: A Tale of Subtle Sabotage Starring Radagast the Brown Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed
Radagst the spy... Interesting idea ;)

Author's Response: He's certainly less obtrusive than some of the flashier wizards, and maybe he could stretch his friendship for wild things to Orcs if he needed to.
Date: 05/03/07 - 01:51 pm [Report This]
No results found.
You must login (register) to review.