Reviews For Sillier Stories
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: ziggy Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/09/10 - 07:48 am Title: Spirited Debate

Brilliant!

Author's Response: Glad you like it.

Reviewer: belegcuthalion Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/04/10 - 09:39 pm Title: A Call for Turin

This is hilarious! I can picture Gwindor and all of the other people that Turin ended up bringing deaths about like Sador giggling as they call him at such a crucial moment with Mandos yelling at them not to make prank calls...

Author's Response: ooh, I like the concept . . .the dead hand on speed dial. I sense a bunny.

Reviewer: sylc Signed [Report This]
Date: 14/09/09 - 04:45 am Title: SWAT Team

This story made me laugh! Oh, I really enjoyed reading this piece, Ria. Thank you for sharing it.

Author's Response: Well, the silly muse escaped and went capering over the page naked (except for her clown wig and swim flippers). I'm glad if it entertains other people besides myself.

Reviewer: Elanor Fay Signed [Report This]
Date: 30/08/09 - 07:05 pm Title: SWAT Team

Ah! you've caught me at last! *sheepish grin* LOL! I have misused commas beyond count and I hardly edit my work as far as punctuation goes. So was this inspired by my horrible grammar track record? (because really, I know how bad it is sometimes.) ;P
Great work! Keep it up!

-Fay

Author's Response: Well, everyone makes mistakes (and perhaps the electronic form encourages us to publish before we polish -- I like what your story has to say about the lure of reviews), but my story was not aimed at you. Instead, I was reading your story rather late at night and began to think about what other sorts of punishments that bad authors might earn.

Reviewer: Nieriel Raina Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 30/08/09 - 01:45 pm Title: SWAT Team

LOL! If there is one thing that gets my goat it's a lack of respect for grammar and punctuation.

Author's Response: Yes. I sometimes fantasize about going on a graffiti spree to eliminate misused quotation marks and apostrophes on city signage. Of course -- sigh -- it's all too easy for me to make the mistakes.

Reviewer: Anwyn Signed [Report This]
Date: 17/02/09 - 09:37 pm Title: Family Court

Abseloutely hysterical! This little drabble was such a delight to read! You really nailed many of the sue cliches!

Author's Response: I guess I must be a repressed Suethor . . . I enjoy generating the little darlings (they are all mine, alas).

Reviewer: sylc Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/11/08 - 10:01 am Title: A Call for Turin

Nicely done - you integrated it really well into the seriousness of the tale's atmosphere (you're very good at that)... though I must say I had to read Lira's review before I could figure out quite what it was. I thought it was some sort of mp3 player initially. Anyway, as I said, nicely done.

Author's Response: Well, I guess it could have been an MP3 player. I can just imagine Turin having a cursed iPod.

Reviewer: Shadow Maiden Signed [Report This]
Date: 23/07/08 - 08:24 pm Title: Star of the Evening and other Parodies

That is a very clever twist on Gretchen Wilcon's song. It made my day. *hysterical laughing in the background*

Author's Response: Oh, I'm glad you liked it. Her songs are too clever not to riff on . . . I'm thinking maybe there's an "I'm Here for the Pipeweed" to be written.

Reviewer: longitudeandlatitude Signed [Report This]
Date: 15/02/08 - 08:12 pm Title: A Call for Turin

And I was trying to reach Pizza Hotline... whoops.

Great story! Cool to see one about Turin.

Author's Response: Thanks. Turin just seemed like the right person to have his life messed up by a modern artifact (since he's already destiny's kickball anyway).

Reviewer: Karlmir Stonewain Signed [Report This]
Date: 28/01/08 - 07:10 pm Title: Family Court

Given what I've read on this website, so far, there should have been more like fifty or sixty plaintiffs in the courtroom.

Author's Response: A class action suit, perhaps, against the injustice of Canon?

Reviewer: jules14 Signed [Report This]
Date: 28/01/08 - 09:04 am Title: Family Court

Oh, if only your drabble turned out true. I especially loved the "crystal tear"...that cliche is used in EVERY Suefic.

Author's Response: Heh -- I added that in the last edit. I'm glad that it adds the right touch.

Reviewer: lindahoyland Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 28/01/08 - 04:50 am Title: Family Court

Just hilarious!

Author's Response: Thanks. I feel as if there's a sequel or related story in there somewhere.

Reviewer: Lira_of_Imladris Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/01/08 - 11:56 am Title: A Call for Turin

This was interesting, i'm gonna take a wild guess and say it was a cell phone. Yes, that would definitely confuse someone from LOTR, especially Turin. Thanx for responding to my challenge, i'd completely forgotten about it actually ^L^ Oh well, myabe i'll have to check them every now and again. Anyway, this was good and i hope someone else has responded to the challenge which i shall check . . . now - Li

Author's Response: Thanks, Lira. People say that cell phones are evil, after all. I figured it would be a good thing to mess up a character's life.

Reviewer: xFanarix Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/01/08 - 07:31 pm Title: A Call for Turin

You know, I've been thinking for ages I see no stories about Turin and then this comes. Although I think that tale makes me cry most of all the stories in the Silm I just about fell off my chair. [ I didn't notive the '' entirely silly '' note until after ] I just want to know, who was on the other end? d;-)

Author's Response: Well, this is Turin we're talking about: It was a wrong number. ;)

Reviewer: lindahoyland Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 30/09/07 - 03:59 am Title: Rainy Day Romance

A very interesting idea, I liked it.

Author's Response: Thanks very much. I found the idea at the Borderland Crossover Archive, which is full of interesting mashups.

Reviewer: Silverlake Signed [Report This]
Date: 19/09/07 - 12:32 pm Title: Another Merry Sue Story

Hey I loved the stroy! You are a fabulous writter I hope that I can read some more of yours!

Author's Response: Thank you, Silverlake. That's very flattering.

Reviewer: Michelle Signed [Report This]
Date: 15/09/07 - 06:40 pm Title: Rainy Day Romance

LOL, why is it there anyway? I can't even remember adding it:) But I'm glad I could be of service!

Author's Response: Heheh. Those empty spaces are bunny holes.

Reviewer: Michelle Signed [Report This]
Date: 15/09/07 - 04:29 pm Title: Rainy Day Romance

I truly love the way your mind works!!

Author's Response: Thanks -- this story was inspired by the blank spot after Wizard of Oz on the Borderlands archive

Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/09/07 - 02:31 pm Title: Another Merry Sue Story

Nice! What's going to happen? Please update soon!

Author's Response: I'm a little torn about what's going to happen. It could easily end in tragedy, but I'd rather not. Thanks for the encouragement -- I will update.

Reviewer: lindahoyland Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 07/09/07 - 05:02 am Title: Another Merry Sue Story

Cute and amusing.

Author's Response: Thanks.

No results found.
You must login (register) to review.