You must login (register) to review.
Title: Bedcheck in the Houses of Healing Reviewer: LegolaslilsisThenidiel Signed
Ha ha!

Author's Response: Thanks -- I'm glad that you felt the humor in this piece.
Date: 24/03/10 - 07:53 pm [Report This]
Title: Bedcheck in the Houses of Healing Reviewer: Narya Signed
Very touching, the relationships between all three are beautifully handled.

Author's Response: Thanks -- these are some of my favorite characters
Date: 28/10/08 - 02:02 pm [Report This]
Title: The First Kiss Reviewer: Shadow Maiden Signed
This was a joy to read, every lighthearted and wonderful. Thank you.

Author's Response: Thanks!
Date: 29/08/08 - 04:55 pm [Report This]
Title: The Campfire Reviewer: Raksha The Demon Signed
Great little vignette; I liked the realistic details about making the fire and the cooking of the oatcakes. I love the idea of Faramir taking Eowyn away on a Ranger-camping trip and teaching her some Ranger skills.

Author's Response: Thanks a lot. I love writing this kind of story, and it's doubly enjoyable when someone else enjoys it too.
Date: 22/04/08 - 10:18 am [Report This]
Title: Moonlight in Ithilien Reviewer: lindahoyland Anonymous
I enjoyed this very much.It was realistic and Faramir and Eowyn were very in character,though I think she might enjoy dealing with ambassadors rather than just being "Faramir's lady". I love Faramir's quiet diplomacy.

Author's Response: Thanks very much for your review. It means a lot from a knowlegable Faramir-fancier like you. I imagine that Eowyn will become very good at dealing with ambassadors, and she and Faramir will preside over a golden age of renewed international trade. Perhaps with NiRi's permission I could connect this series to her belly dancing continuity of "A Torturous Proposition".
Date: 12/10/07 - 11:22 pm [Report This]
Title: The First Kiss Reviewer: Ithildin Signed
Certainly an interesting twist on Eomer, and not one that I would hve expected. I did expect it of Aragorn though, but in a good way.

Author's Response: Thanks. I just wondered whether the heritage-y and part-elven royalty of Dol Amroth would be somewhat intimidating.
Date: 06/08/07 - 08:36 pm [Report This]
Title: Bedcheck in the Houses of Healing Reviewer: Jenel Signed
Very amusing! You should really add on to this; I can see a dozen possibilities for making it a good, long story!

Author's Response: I appreciate the feedback. I really want to hear those "dozen possibilities." I've thought of making a series of Faramir/ Eowyn stories starting with the three that I already have, but I don't have any particularly brilliant ideas, so I'd be grateful for any of yours.
Date: 02/07/07 - 09:27 am [Report This]
Title: The First Kiss Reviewer: Michelle Signed
Oh, thank you so much that you reviewed "Drink Down the Sun", because now I know where you post and can review your story (I tried ff.net, but there are too many Rias up there).

I loved this a lot. The little corner of the fandom where I usually write can use a little more canon-romance, so this was a nice change of pace for me. Aragorn's last line was the best. He can be such a romantic when he wants to be! Arwen is a lucky gal indeed!

I love the prose in this. I can't even put my finger on *what* it is exactly. But doesn't matter, this read very smoothly and that's always a good thing!

Author's Response: Thanks. I'm a big fan of canon romance myself, and I wish more people wrote it. (I'm sure someone out there is writing slash for Beren, because they just don't get the whole Beren- Luthien thing *headdesk*) I have a ff account, but I haven't gotten around to putting the stories up on it.
Date: 24/03/07 - 11:45 am [Report This]
Title: The First Kiss Reviewer: Gandalfs apprentice Signed
A sweet, romantic tale!

Author's Response: Thanks very much!
Date: 18/03/07 - 05:41 am [Report This]
Title: The First Kiss Reviewer: lindahoyland Anonymous
Very sweet.These are lucky ladies !

Author's Response: I know: A, E and F are the Dream Team of remarkably fine men of Middle Earth -- and Eowyn, Arwen and (I'm sure) Lothiriel deserve as much.
Date: 17/03/07 - 05:16 pm [Report This]
Title: The First Kiss Reviewer: elfenears Signed
awww really nice
will you write one with eomers kiss
keep up the good work
xx

Author's Response: That's a great idea, elfenears. I'll have to get to know Eomer a little better before I do . . . If you like, read my other romance stories.
Date: 17/03/07 - 04:42 pm [Report This]
Title: Bedcheck in the Houses of Healing Reviewer: faramiriel Signed
heehee :D cute!
um...there's this one place where you repeated the phrase "The witch king had defeated many doughty warriors before he came across" twice.

Author's Response: Thanks for noticing the typo -- and I'm glad that you enjoyed the story.
Date: 23/02/07 - 01:18 pm [Report This]
Title: The Campfire Reviewer: faramiriel Signed
Yay! She did it! That was cute.

Author's Response: Thanks . . . please make some more challenges.
Date: 29/10/06 - 11:21 pm [Report This]
Title: The Campfire Reviewer: ArwenUndomiel Signed
Sweet! I loved it. Very funny, very cute. Well done!!

Author's Response: Thanks.
Date: 29/10/06 - 02:50 am [Report This]
Title: The Campfire Reviewer: faramiriel Signed
Cool! Someone responded! I like it!

Author's Response: Well, the challenge was brilliant.
Date: 27/10/06 - 02:53 pm [Report This]
Title: The Campfire Reviewer: ArwenUndomiel Signed
Cute! I really like it.

Author's Response: Thanks. I'll finish it quickly.
Date: 26/10/06 - 02:52 am [Report This]
Title: Bedcheck in the Houses of Healing Reviewer: iggybaby Signed
Very amusing. I truly enjoyed this story. But then again, I'm the one in my group of friends that layghs at anything except a joke!
iggybaby

Author's Response: Glad to hear it.
Date: 30/06/06 - 09:38 pm [Report This]
Title: Bedcheck in the Houses of Healing Reviewer: Wyn Telemnar Signed
Awww.. I did think it peticuler that Faramir just throw this blanket over Eowyn. Very nice.

Author's Response: Tolkien's details are the best, aren't they?
Date: 19/05/06 - 11:14 pm [Report This]
Title: Bedcheck in the Houses of Healing Reviewer: lindahoyland Anonymous
This was a heart warming and enjoyable story.

Author's Response: Thank you.
Date: 23/04/06 - 11:49 pm [Report This]
Title: Bedcheck in the Houses of Healing Reviewer: Raksha The Demon Signed
Lovely interlude, with our favorite Houses of Healing patients speeding their recovery with some late night cheer. Excellent handling of Faramir's budding fondness for Eowyn.

Author's Response: Thanks -- I really liked your Faramir and Cats story, "Luck from the Ashes". RS
Date: 22/04/06 - 03:59 am [Report This]
No results found.
You must login (register) to review.